Chapman Chevy Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(227 Reviews)
Great help on buying my first car

Brian young went above and beyond to helping me buy a new car for the first time. He explained everything I didn't know and was great help with the whole process. Would definitely recommend to others.

Demetrius Gracia
6/16/2024
Awesome service.

We bought our second car and as always sale staff was amazing. Brian Young knocked it out of the park again

Jazmin Aguilar
6/16/2024
Service

I’ve been doing business with Chapman for decades. Their service department is second to none.

Jack Ryan
6/15/2024
Quick & Easy

My advisor made my repair experience very seamless and easy. Planned to be without my car for the weekend but was able to have my car back by the time I was off work. Even sent lift to pick me up. Thank you Cheryl

Michelle Treece
6/13/2024
3rd time a charm

Wel, after two try’s we are satisfied with the work on our Uplander. I drove the car with the mechanic on board to see if any of the previous jerking acurred while it was shifting. No jerking and the car drove beautifully. Service tech will check back with me in a week to see if the car is driving ok. Thanks for servicing our car.

Mike Ordaz
6/13/2024
Great experience.

The sales team was awsome they were knowledgeable and very courteous.

Manuel Perez
6/13/2024
Great service

Thanks to Madison for get our car in quickly and advising use on recommend repairs. Everything was quickly taken care of and the cost reasonable.

Ernie
6/11/2024
Michelle Saras

Her personal interactions, advise, follow through, etc. etc. we’re all excellent!! When I have my suburban serviced next time, I will definitely make my appointment with her. She is entirely competent, and a sincere pleasure to work with. Thx Michelle!

Richard Trelease
6/8/2024
Great experience

I brought my car in cause the check engine light came on Joseph Gonzalez assisted me and made sure everything was taken care of communication was excellent . Great experience overall

Marissa Lopez
6/6/2024
Service

Brandon did a gtreat job.

Adtech
6/5/2024
Oil change

The guys at Chapman did a great job on the oil change on my truck and it was done a timely manner.

Scott
6/4/2024
Great service starts with great people, Renate Ste

We had an amazing experience due to the huge efforts of Renate! We can’t thank her enough for going above and beyond.

Damian Feller
6/1/2024
Great service, friendly people

Brian, our service manager, and his technicians were very thorough in checking out the issue we were having with our ambulance. The issue turned out to be my EMTs aren't used to driving a one ton vehicle. :)

Barbara Hawkins
5/31/2024
Overall feelings upon leaving dealership

Stephanie, our salesperson was awesome. Extremely helpful especially upon leaving while giving us a demonstration of the cars systems and accessories. Our only discomfort was with the financial manager who processed our paperwork. He was overly aggressive in trying to sell us the maintenance insurance package. He did not want to accept my no as an answer. Otherwise, I would highly recommend your dealership and would use you again.

Anthony Grzebinski
5/30/2024
Great Experience

Tammy was awesome helping my wife find the right vehicle. Roberto in Finance carefully explained our coverage options and helped us insure our new vehicle was covered.

Richard Pettis
5/28/2024
Great Seevice

Brandon Henry was my service manager, he did an amazing job staying in contact on how the car repair was coming along. 5 stars for Brandon .

Chad Gamblin
5/25/2024
Oil change

I let my son use my points for an oil change. He told me it was great, and he really appreciated it. And you would recommend all of his friends to Chapman Chevrolet.

Michael
5/24/2024
Pleased with purchase

I bought a Chevy trax from Chapman Chevy. They were friendly and even delivered it to my house which I’m thankful for.

Dan
5/24/2024
Car service done

The car service was great considering I just went to get. My car a oil change And find out I needed a air bag which ended up costing way more but my advisor gave me a good discount to get it fixed

Jackie Dickson
5/23/2024
No reviews everything is good

No reviews everything is good

Irma Blake
5/22/2024
Service

Excellent turn around time. In and out

Jack
5/21/2024
Quick Lube appt as promised.

Excellent service experience with a maintenance Lof and rotate in a timely fashion.

James Nistico
5/18/2024
Cheryl

She is and very good salesperson I had just moved from Chicago Il and my vehicle was giving me and hard time it kept jerking and I was told to bring it there she made sure she communicated with me from start to finish she even put me in an vehicle so I can get around in Arizona till my vehicle was done it I can give her an ?? stars I wish I could other then that keep up the good work Cheryl

Dorothy Wiley
5/18/2024
Car purchase

Friendly and knowledgeable service. The most efficient car purchase I've ever had, Dylan Jones was Awesome!!!

Kathy Pool
5/17/2024
Great people

All things deserve credit

Don Hansen
5/16/2024
Oil change

Brandon took care of me and I enjoy working with him

Vince Gentile
5/14/2024
Repeat customer

I'm a repeat customer of Chapman Chevrolet. I bought my other car there in 2005, I still have that car and it still runs great. It was time for a new car and I didn't think twice about going back. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful and as a woman buying a car I was treated with respect. My sells person was Jennifer and she was extremely nice and took her time and showed me how things worked. I couldn't have asked for a nicer person or place to shop for a new car. Thank you for your help and spending time with me.

Virginia Steinbach
5/14/2024
SRW

Great service again. I was waiting to pick up my car and there was someone there asking if I needed help. My service advisor explained in detail about what maintenance needed attention. Service was quick and the service advisors were very friendly and helpful.

Sheila Wilson
5/12/2024
New Vehicle Purchase

Just purchased a new vehicle at Chapman Chevrolet and had an overall great experience. Salesperson Brian Young was great and very helpful. Would definitely recommend Chapman to family and friends.

Ambrogio Bavaro
5/12/2024
Great dealership

We have bought 5 trucks in 7 years at Chapman Chevrolet . Stephanie in sale is our go to when it’s time to buy! Great service. Never any delays or problems.

Chris
5/10/2024
Tire serviced

Good, got me it right away. Not too long of a wait.

Christopher Robert Walker
5/10/2024
Great service

My service writer Joseph and his manager Tyler were awesome while my son’s 2016 Camero RS was there for service. It was a very difficult electrical repair but their top notch mechanics found the problem and fixed it! We couldn’t be more happy at this time. I highly recommend their service center!!

David Garfinkel
5/10/2024
Customer Service

David is a great customer service representative and provided information to ensure that that I was well informed regarding the service my vehicle needed. Thank you.

Winston
5/10/2024
Pleasant experience

I had an exceptional experience at Chapman Chevrolet. I saw the car, a 2023 Chevrolet Traverse, online. I did a test drive and it was great. I felt the salesman, Brad S. Was honest and fair and we made the deal. Tyler in finance got everything set up for me. The financing was also an easy and great experience.

Susan
5/8/2024
Service

Brian did an excellent job in helping me with my new 2024 Chevy Trax

Leslie Lopez
5/8/2024
Service Dr.

Brandon on the service drive was awesome! He was very responsive, efficient, and attentive.

Nona Wentis
5/7/2024
Makayla (1st office)

She was very nice, caring, customer service was beyond my expectations. Nicest person that I have dealt with. Oil change was completed ahead of schedule. Thank you.

Kathryn Moneypenny
5/5/2024
Service

Have Always had so well attentive from Miss. Michelle to any service in need of for my vehicles.

George
5/5/2024
New vehicle purchase

I was so impressed with all the wonderful employees at Chapman Chevy on Baseline Rd. From the moment I walked into the dealership I was greeted with a warm welcome and assistance. I was quickly introduced to my salesman Ted. He was fantastic. He was calm and not aggressive like others I had encountered at other dealerships. Ted was honest and it was his first day at that dealership. I was not certain on what I wanted to purchase but I wanted a truck. Unfortunately I didn't find one that day. Several weeks past and I saw a vehicle on the website so I went back to find that lovely man Ted. He was working and he began helping me with the truck that I was interested in. He spent many hours with me with all my crazy questions his patience was amazing. He worked up a great deal for me and when submitted the manager approved it. No hassle, no haggle, no drama. I was so excited about the entire process I’m now a proud owner of a new Chevy 1500 Four wheel drive LTZ. The dealership gets the highest rating for all of the service divisions involved with my purchase. I will recommend this dealership and my salesman Ted to my friends. Great customer service keep it up. Your the best. Thank you everyone for a extremely pleasurable experience. Karen

Karen Belcher
5/4/2024
Service

Brandon provided excellent service from start to finish. He kept us apprised throughout the entire service period and got the work done before his projected completion date.

Martin Sepulveda
5/3/2024
Nice people

All are good with helping me with my car all are nice

Tiffany Hennesy
5/3/2024
Service

Workers were real nice and kept me updated on my vehicle progress. Thank you guys

Ramon Gonzalez
5/3/2024
Thank you

Did a great job! Sales person was very knowledgeable. Thanks

Derick Arellano
5/2/2024
Car repairs

Done in a timely manner and Brandon Henry was courteous and very helpful.

Rosa Tyler
5/2/2024
CONTINUED excellent service writer!

I’ve had Tyler as my Service Writer for years and was bummed to lose him, yet promoted to Mgr (well deserved!) He lined me up w/ Brandon as his replacement, which made a SMOOTH & ENJOYABLE “baton handoff”, not missing a thing!

Kevin
5/2/2024
Always Thorough

Every time I come to get my car serviced, I am met with such nice people. They fully listen to your concerns and contact you if needed, every step of the way. Most importantly, everyone is willing to help and in a timely manner. I especially appreciated Cheryl on this visit. She took care of my issue and accomodated me to the fullest. Great customer service is a rare find and I'm extremely thankful.

Candice
5/1/2024
Always Thorough

Every time I come to get my car serviced, I am met with such nice people. They fully listen to your concerns and contact you if needed, every step of the way. Most importantly, everyone is willing to help and in a timely manner. I especially appreciated Cheryl on this visit. She took care of my issue and accomodated me to the fullest. Great customer service is a rare find and I'm extremely thankful.

Candice
5/1/2024
Great services

My first time purchasing and oil change at the service department. Have been nothing but great. Shoutout to Keyon B. For helping get in to my new truck and service department for a fast service on my first oil change.

Ivy Namingha
4/30/2024
Great service

Tony and Paul were both awesome in the process of purchasing my new truck.

Shawn
4/28/2024
Wonderful Customer Service

Philip Perkins was great he answered our questions and fix our car ??

Mary Seyer
4/28/2024
Repair and Maintenace for a Classic Van

I brought in full-sized van over 20 years old for maintenance and repair, knowing that at Chapman it would be done right. I was not disappointed. They were able to find parts I couldn’t find elsewhere and treated my vehicle with the respect it deserves.

Daniel Giles
4/26/2024
Happy customer

Thank you to Keyon Bryant for working with us on providing us with great service

Joe Amarillas
4/24/2024
Chevrolet Trax

I love the new Chevrolet Trax. The whole process was fast and was taken care of. My only issue was there was no floor mats and when I contacted my sales person he stated that when he checked my vehicle did not come with the mats package. Yeah it's just mats but that was disappointing considering how much I financed for a new vehicle.

Alvin Walters
4/23/2024
This time great service

I was called back and invited back in. The service this time was excellent. My concern was addressed while I waited. That is all I asked for the first time.

Ervin Hansen
4/23/2024
Happy customer

Thank you for fixing our vehicle quickly

Joe Amarillas
4/22/2024
Recall notice

We received a Recall Notice on our new truck. Called and got an appointment for the next morning. The tech made the necessary software update and corrected the problem. Issue solve in no time at all. Thanks!

Sara patenge
4/20/2024
Service

Cheryl gave me excellent, kind and considerate service considering I’m a senior. It was very much appreciated!

Virginia Thiessen
4/19/2024
2023 blazer

Great job!! Very welcoming and easy process to get everything signed and I was on the road in an hour. Best dealer to buy from!!

Davis Range
4/19/2024
Good job

Madison was great

Tiffany
4/18/2024
Great

Eric was excellent service

Mario
4/18/2024
Great communication!

My repair and maintenance representative was great about communicating with me throughout the process. She was very attentive to what the symptoms were and provided options and Solutions.

Brian Lamb
4/17/2024
Great customer service

Eric provided great customer service

Mario
4/16/2024
Great customer service

Dave assisted me in purchasing a car and was attentive to what I was wanting and answered all my questions. He checked in on me to make sure I was satisfied with the vehicle and helped me with info I didn’t know I needed. Thank you Dave for the customer focused service you gave me.

Brig
4/16/2024
Fantastic service

Great service and friendly staff. Oil change was done professional and timely. Even washed my car, and it looked great . Love my Chevy Blazer.

David Hill
4/15/2024
Extraordinary Service

I had OEM running boards installed in less than an hour. The service advisor and installation crew went over and above what was necessary. I have purchased several Chevrolets from Chapman and I do highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a new Chevy or have one serviced. Kudos to my service advisor David Elms, salesman Brian Young, and sales manager Duane Philips.

Peter J Genot
4/12/2024
Excellent service

Service was performed as promised. My service advisor kept me informed throughout my vehicle service.

Bob Hart
4/11/2024
bought new colorado frolm linda seamons 4-10-24

linda is the best sales person i have ever delt with, would only buy from her. spent more time than anyone going over the truck thx linda

jeff & brenda crosland
4/11/2024
Service

Michelle is great. (Service advisor). She was pleasant, knowledgeable, And was in contact with us the whole time

Janet reid
4/10/2024
Happiness guaranteed and met!

I asked Eric in the service center if there was anyone on the sales team that they’d recommend, they didn’t give me anyone’s name but said they were in their way out to meet me. Kion (I may have misspelled his name) was fantastic! Right away he either could read it on my face that I wasn’t in the head space to play games and test a ton of cars. No. I wanted one car. I stood in front of that exact car. I made sure my husband understood that we were leaving in that car. We did. The purchase was easy. The humorous stories shared during the test drive were great as well. I will say, I did tease Kion a bit because when he asked if there was anywhere he could have improved ?… We were in our Camaro getting ready to drive home? I leaned forward and said, “you really slept on the heated seats!” I jest because I was freezing as it was oddly windy out. In all honesty, I couldn’t have asked for that sale to have gone any easier! And a little shout out to Dan as well. He made the loan part so quick and easy to understand. (Plus silly side note, he’s a Green Bay fan so, cheese!) I hope this review helps show how truly phenomenal the service I received was but also how personable these individuals are as well. Thank you.

Trisha Honetschlager
3/26/2024
Thank you Dave.

I would like to Thank Dave my Service Advisor. Dave was very knowledgeable and kept me posted on every step. Chapman Chevy should be very Honored to have Dave as an employee. Thank you Dave !!

Gil Montanez
3/15/2024
Stellar work

Brandon was very professional. I was kept informed every step of the way. Great job! You truly make a difference.

Rebecca Cabrera
3/6/2024
Excellent customer service .

Dylan and Paul provided excellent customer service and provided great personal connections beyond expectations.

Fred Saunders
3/5/2024
Great Service

As always Michelle S. comes through in flying colors!

Carolyn M
2/14/2024
Service work

I've been a customer of Chapman Chevrolet for a very long time. I buy and service my trucks here. Brandon Henry goes above and beyond to make sure my service visit's go smoothly. Thanks Guys

Gus Hove
2/13/2024
Great Service, Great Buying Experience

I and my family were so impressed with the service we received from Roosevelt Smith at Chapman. He spent plenty of time with us in viewing cars for sale and then he worked diligently to close the deal with us. He is a real asset for Chapman Chevrolet.

James H Anderson
2/4/2024
Excellent Service

I received excellent service from Phillip and Joseph.

ROBERTA VASQUEZ
1/27/2024
Best Dealership in the Valley

Second time around going to the guys at Chapman Chevy. Hands down the best dealership in the Valley. Appreciate the help of our Amazing salesman Abraham and our Exceptional Finance Manager Roberto. I said it once and I’ll say it again, wherever you guys go, I’ll follow!!

Liz Mendez
1/25/2024
2017 Chevrolet colorado repair

I realize service agents were slammed w/vehicles during/after the holidays, but I would have liked more communication from the agent while my vehicle was there. Also they always put a reminder on my windshield indicating next service. They didn't this time :(

Rose Marie Soto
1/23/2024
Chapman Auto sales

I'm so happy that I purchased my car at Chapman. And the service I receive is outstanding!!! Always go there for my oil changes and other services for my car. Outstanding team!!!

Linda Miller
1/21/2024
My new truck!

Brian Young was great to work with. It was a no pressure experience that I really appreciated.

Gary scaramazzo
1/20/2024
New 2024 Chevy Trax

Just completed the purchase of our 2024 Trax. We ordered it back in early September with Lima Alialima. A wonderful salesman who kept us informed on our vehicle status. Great also want to thank everyone at Chapman Chevrolet. Amazing customer service. Thank you.

Thomas McGlew
1/20/2024
Great Service! I love coming here ro service my va

I have a great advisor. Michelle is the best! I like to keep my vehicles current on their servixes and I trust Chapman for my vehicle swrvices. I like to come here because they are friendly, honest, and close to my house. I have come here for 10 years and I will continue to trust Chapman with all my vehicle requirements

Jennifer finley
1/20/2024
Always great service

Always on time and great customer service.

Mercedes King
1/17/2024
Great customer service

Getting my car serviced Saturday, your agent Phillip did a great job keeping me informed throughout the process. Thank you!

M Gale
1/14/2024
Great

Always happy to take my car in .. staff is helpful her.

Chassity
1/14/2024
Corvette service

Engine light was fixed they did a good job

Skeet Dickson
1/12/2024
Michelle was nothing short of amazing!

Exemplary customer experience throughout the entire process!

Jonathan
1/11/2024
Car service

I was excited that the engine light that was on was only a small thing the price was very good

Jackie Dickson
1/10/2024
Amazing Service

Cheryl was my advisor and she was absolutely amazing and had my car ready within one day. She very sweet and hard working ethic. Thank you

Alexis m barrera
1/6/2024
Excellent Service

Michelle Saras was excellent!

Koma Keita
12/29/2023
Great Service

Madison went above and beyond to help me. She is the best.

Deanne Monsonis
12/27/2023
Professional and courteous

Michelle communicated and was extremely professional.

Doug Koba
12/27/2023
Brandon Advisor

Wrote a 1 star review recently because we thought the oil change was not done. It was all a big mix up and I apologize to Brandon for giving him a bad review. He's a good guy and very communicative , he called and explained the situation and it turned out the technician just didn't replace the sticker. Sorry again Brandon. I can be reached at Raulborja1988@yahoo.com or 480-579-9111 if anyone has any questions. Thanks again Brandon! Sorry for the confusion!

Raul Borja
12/25/2023
Great Service

Chapman did a great job on oil change, tire rotation & plug the tire I apparently picked up a nail they removed it an put in a plug.

Bruce
12/22/2023
Colorado

The process went very well, the sales personnel were very professional and did their very best to get to the deal that was acceptable

Paul ellis
12/19/2023
Great communication

Excellent communication and updates throughout the maintenance process

Glenn pike
12/18/2023
Timely

Since I was waiting they expedited diagnostic road check up, oil change, fuel injection cleaning, and cabin filter replacement in 2 hours.

Randy
12/17/2023
Joe and Danny

Joe in service and Danny with car warranty helped me a lot

Eddie Carrillo
12/15/2023
Hello

Joe in service was very helpful, and Danny Ortez also

Eddie Carrillo
12/15/2023
Maddison

Maddison is the best, I appreciate her kind personality and the work she puts into getting my truck done correct every time. Good work Maddison!

Neil Godfrey
12/13/2023