Reviews Chapman Chevrolet

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(271 Reviews)
Outstanding Service by Tony Simmons
star star star star star

This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased/leased from Chapman because of Tony Simmons. He is outstanding and a PLEASURE to do business with.

Paul Dent
6/21/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

Thank you Sergio for the fast, friendly service !

George Harris
6/21/2018
Very courtesy
star star star star star

Ronnie was very helpful and courteous

Elsa Oliver
6/16/2018
Quick Service
star star star star star

Problem cleared within the hour. Thanks Chapman. You Rock!

Jo-Lynn Saucedo
6/16/2018
Danny was awesome
star star star star star

Danny and Tyler made sure everything went so smooth!

Blaire Basham
6/15/2018
Stephanie was great
star star star star star

I had a great experience with Stephanie. She found exactly the options I was looking for and got me a great deal. She was helping us and multiple people and doing it very efficiently.

david dade
6/14/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The service advisor that i was dealing with for my car that was towed in was Chris Mackenzie. he was freindly, professional and preformed his job really well. He called and kept me informed on progress of my car.

Kevin L. Dreiling
6/14/2018
Great service
star star star star star

I had my Saturn Vue 2007 serviced in June. My new service person is now Dexter. He was friendly, helpful and followed through and kept in contact with us and let us know how the services were proceeding. We took the shuttle and the gal driving was Maria and she was also friendly and has a great personality. We have always taken our cars to Chapman and appreciate their great service.

Nancy Tucholski
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem ....an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Josh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Jiosh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Excellent customer service

Ronald Reed
6/10/2018
Quick lube
star star star star star

Quick Lube was fast and reps were helpful and answered all the questions I had.

Natalie Hall
6/10/2018
Service at Chapman on 6/7/2018
star star star star star

My service advisor, Aaron St. James, kept me informed about what was happening with my car which was well appreciated. He let me know what needed to be done and why. This was the first time I had actually waited in the waiting area and it was most enjoyable.

Manuel Herrada
6/8/2018
Great Dealership
star star star star star

Every time I bring my Corvette in for repairs or maintenance they always do an excellent job. I never have to worry about there work or customer service. Thanks again for your caring Staff Brad Lorenz

Brad Lorenz
6/6/2018
New Car Purchase
star star star star star

Ryan, our salesperson, was professional in his interactions with us. He was very knowledgeable & told us the differences in the cars we were interested in, but was not pushy. I was impressed that he stayed with us while during the orientation to OnStar. Dave, in finance, was also knowledgeable & explained everything clearly.

Rose Saunders
6/4/2018
Good deal
star star star star star

My trade in for a new auto was a simple and enjoyable experience.

Steve Srock
6/2/2018
Very good experience.
star star star star star

Trade in, rebates, etc. Were helpful, as well as the folks at Chapman Chevy.

Steve Srock
6/1/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

Chapman staff made our entire experience very enjoyable. Our salesman Bryce Lane was great. Finance staff made it happen with no hassles. A totally positive purchase experience.

Cal/Allora Coffland
6/1/2018
Review
star star star star star

All went well with the exception that a car wash was promised. However the interior was not vacuumed out. Other than that everything was perfect.

Rob
5/30/2018
Comprehensive Service
star star star star star

With the Tahoe approaching nearly ten years old it was treated to a comprehensive service including engine oil & filter, trans fluid & filter, steering fluid, brake fluid, front & rear diff oil and transfer case oil...each item performed flawlessly! Many thanks to the team at Chapman Chevy!

Glen Cowan
5/26/2018
Exceptional Service and Repair
star star star star star

The Service Adviser provided communication and status followup on the vehicle's status. The Service Technician was able to repair a air conditioning system part which was not available as new or used for a 18 year old (i.e. 2000) vehicle. The complimentary vehicle wash is appreciated!

Charles Woosley
5/26/2018
problems with cadillac idle, starting, dying and r
star star star star star

problem not found

charles ray
5/24/2018
service department fueling issue
star star star star star

Service department quickly diagnosed a fuel issue down to a purge valve in the tank and the truck runs as good as new! Service Consultant was Dexter Nix, very good and very professional. Thank you, David Sorensen

David Sorensen
5/23/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Always helpful and professional

Charlotte
5/22/2018
Curtis at Chapman
star star star star star

Wow what an amazing guy. He was so kind and worked really hard to get us a GREAT deal.

Laurie VanSickle
5/21/2018
Great dealers
star star star star star

We drove all the way from south eastern Az. for a better deal than we could get from local. Zenon is a great dealer to work with.

Karen
5/20/2018
service received
star star star star star

Chris our service consultant went above and beyond getting our vehicle repaired and Brian {hope got right name} was very quick and efficient did a great job, vehicle runs great Thx to both of them. Glenn & Jill Davis

glenn davis
5/18/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Awesome came in the way i brought it. Mobile one special at desk. My truck engine 35% more quiet...

Dan
5/17/2018
Awesome experience
star star star star star

Joseph Gonzalez is such a great customer service helper, not only was he honest about my vehicle but he made sure all my needs were met. Thanks Joseph for all your help!!

Irad
5/16/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

I have always received great service.

Irene Silva
5/15/2018
Service
star star star star star

My service advisor was professional communicative and timely.

Tricia Luckett
5/11/2018
Best Car buying experience
star star star star star

I have as of now purchased 2 cars from Brain Young and I will continue to go to him for any future car purchases. He is so friendly and kind and has always gone above and beyond to assist me. He has been our family car guy for almost a decade and don't know what we would do without him, it can go years without contact and as soon as we contact him its like we just spoke yesterday.. we are definitely team Brian

Kali Iannella
5/7/2018
Great Job
star star star star star

Sam i just wanted to say keep up the great job that you are doing. I came in and you found what the problem was and corrected the issues with any fuss. Thank you Monica

Monica Mims
5/7/2018
Great service
star star star star star

*****

Hemen Mehta
5/5/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Everyone was great

Renee Sill
5/3/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Brought my Saturn Ion in for a recall service and couldn’t be more happy with the customer service provided by the staff - Dexter and crew. Done in a timely manner Well done

Darryl Poturalski
5/1/2018
Fast service
star star star star star

Another great job. Joshua and his crew got my service truck in and out in one day. Thanks Larry

Larry
4/30/2018
Good experience
star star star star star

Great sales and finance team

Robert Andler
4/29/2018
Job well done.
star star star star star

I would like to take a moment to recognize a job well done by Chapman Chevrolet Service Agent; Dextor Mix. Dextor is well rounded in is knowledge of his duties and very informative in helping the customer understand what the car needs. Great job Dextor, the Martin Family appreciates your service. William Martin

William Martin
4/29/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Dexter was great! Honest and upfront about repair costs and what needed to be done. Quick turnaround for repairs. Very satisfied with my experience at Chapman.

casey boyd
4/29/2018
Great service
star star star star star

from sales to fin az ce a very positive professional experience thank you

Kevin Oursler
4/29/2018
Ray Russo
star star star star star

Ray's a great guy and very knowledgeable. I'd send a friend to buy a car from Ray.

Bruce Schlink
4/28/2018
service center
star star star star star

Had a oil change , great service and friendly people. Wait time good.

Richard Garcia
4/26/2018
Service Department
star star star star star

As always, my service experience at Chapman was outstanding thanks to Dexter and the Chapman Technicians.

Louis Smith
4/24/2018
Sales
star star star star star

Curtis took great care of us. A very positive experience

Kent & Jo Pembroke
4/24/2018
Excelent service
star star star star star

The people is great, the service exceptional, I am very grateful that I have the opportunity to go to this great place, great people who give the better options for me as buyer than any other places, they really are committed to help what you want and need, thank "Chapman Chevrolet "

Maria Martinez
4/24/2018
Great place, friendly people
star star star star star

Matt did a great job finding exactly what I was looking for and made it easy to trade. Dan did the financial stuff and explained everything great! Together they made the whole experience of trading vehicles totally easy.

Danny Mankins
4/19/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Had a great service advisor Dexter. He made my engine repair easy.

Jeremy
4/19/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Fast and very pleasant professional service

Paul Phasouk
4/19/2018
Service
star star star star star

Fast and easy! No hassle

Sergio
4/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Excellent approach with knowledge

Ismael
4/10/2018
Overall Review
star star star star star

Great attention to detail, personalized service and courtesy. Professional!

Daniel Wire
4/5/2018
oil change and tire rotation
star star star star star

they removed the glove compartment in my Equinox LTZ to reset the systems following a routine oil change and left the glove box on the floor of the car. I had to have the service counter person re-install for me. it made me wonder if they tightened the lug nuts correctly on the tire change or might I expect a tire to fly off as I am driving on the 101 Loop. makes one wonder how something like this could happen.

Jay Mulligan
4/5/2018
service
star star star star star

The Express Service team are great. Tyler and the rest of the team answer concerns and questions. If they don't know the answer, they will ask someone.

vina
4/4/2018
Always awesome
star star star star star

Chapman is our #1 choice when buying our vehicles! Brian Young in sales has been nothing short of outstanding, Dexter in Service is another great asset, and Chad in Service has gone above and beyond with amazing customer service! We have been buying our personal trucks from Chapman since 2004 and always go back!

Jo Pehrson
4/2/2018
Chapman's Service is a breath of fresh air
star star star star star

I have worked with multiple service agents at Chapman, but my most recent few have been with Sergio. He is always empathetic and passionate about insuring I'm happy. He warns me up front if there "may" be any charges for service, and both times has gotten them waived or covered without me asking. When running a 3rd party warranty on a certain issue, I had to call them to get it covered and they were absolutely awful. Sergio was so sorry to hear that THEY were rude, that he gave me my next oil change for free!!! Just fantastic customer care. Definitely recommend Chapman for any Chevy Service care and ask for Sergio. He won't disappoint.

Dustin
3/27/2018
Great Price, Great Service
star star star star star

I was extremely pleased with the price of my new Chevy Colorado and with the customer service I received from Salesman Brian Young and others at the Chapman Tempe Dealership.

George Poteet
3/26/2018
2018 Equinox
star star star star star

Took a while to reach an offer for the vehicle but the sale manager went above and beyond to bring the sale to a successful conclusion.

Jess
3/23/2018
Above and beyond
star star star star star

I brought my car in for a transmission fluid change and even though I didn't say anything about my check engine light being on they still did a check and fixed the problem at no cost. It was still under warranty. Thanks to Douglas Bonkowski for taking care of me.

Brent Dunford
3/17/2018
Service
star star star star star

Ur service was number one dexter was professional for me

Denny Brower
3/17/2018
Fast and Friendly
star star star star star

Everyone was friendly and helpful. My baby even looked great with the car wash they provided after the service. Awesome!!

Jessica M Barrientes
3/17/2018
My New Cruze
star star star star star

Brian Young was exceptional he helped me through the entire process he got me a low interest rate and great payment on my new Cruze lower than what I expected you got to see Brian Young when buying a car

Rp
3/16/2018
Taking care of customers
star star star star star

Chapman does an excellent job of taking care of customers. I appreciate the personalized service, clear explanations of the issue and resolution that Doug Bonkowski provides. Thank You!

byron g.
3/14/2018
GREAT JOB STEPHANIE CANTU
star star star star star

STEPHANIE CANTU I ENJOYED BUYING A CAR FROM STEPHANIE. SHE WAS INFORMED AND MOVED THINGS ALONG. I WILL BUY AGAIN FROM CHAPMAN AGAIN AND AGAIN WITH STEPHANIE...THANK YOU .

CAROL SLAVEN
3/14/2018
Professional staff
star star star star star

I bought a used 2015 Sonic Turbo LT i think i was treated Very good very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to working with them in the future if your looking for a new car or used dont pass this Dealership up very Professional sales and service you will be greated with a smile and Honesty

Brian Clark
3/13/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Chapman was very busy but got me in and out quickly.

Gladys Smith
3/12/2018
Service and service adviser Douglas excellent
star star star star star

Recall and service work performed quickly and efficiently even got my brakes done at the same time. Well done and thank you.

Daniel Olivas
3/9/2018
Dexter Nix
star star star star star

Dexter did a great job in getting my issues resolved with my car in a timely fashion and communicated with me frequently during the process.

William Zecco
3/7/2018
Quick Service
star star star star star

Another excellent visit to the quick service at Chapman Chevy.??

Mark Carlson
3/6/2018
2018 Traverse purchased 2-27-2018
star star star star star

We have purchased our last 4 vehicles thru Syed Rizvi at Chapman Chevrolet in Tempe, AZ and he is the ONLY one that we will go to. He is honest, trustworthy, straightforward, friendly, looks for ways to save a customer money on a purchase, and goes over and above what is required or expected to satisfy a customer. We tend to keep our vehicles for 10 or more years but when we are in the market for a new one, there is only one person we even consider....and that is Syed. No one else. He is the absolute BEST....and deserves a HUGE raise!!! Thank you, Syed, for the best customer service in the entire Chevrolet company!!

David M Swartz
3/3/2018
Wrong Information
star star star star star

Wrong information given to me in two prior to my appointment phone calls to the dealership wasted taking a whole day off from work to have my car issues serviced taken care of to find out when I get there I will need to make another appointment to have my car diagnosed. the service Tech could not even tell me how many quarts of oil my car would take in the oil change he said maybe 6.7.or 8 quarts you would think they would know since my car was a 2005 right I am sure they should have already serviced a car like mine prior. So Disappointed in level of Customer service provided

Reuben Nunez
3/3/2018
Good quick service...
star star star star star

Making the appointment online for scheduled service is quick. The report on status at the end of services is appreciated. I have a concern - If I have a warranty issue (when I bring in the car for service), I have to take the car to a separate service area, make an appointment beforehand to have it looked at, and then bring it back to have it fixed...turning one trip into 3 separate trips. Not customer friendly or convenient. Hope this helps.

James Metcalf
3/2/2018
OIL CHANGE
star star star star star

TRUCK WAS SPOTLESS BEFORE OIL CHANGE AFTER OIL CHANGE FENDERS WINDSHIELD DIRTY

ERIC
2/27/2018
Great job on oil change to my Grandsons Malibu.
star star star star star

Thank you for taking my Grandsons Malibu in for a Oil Change with one day notice. I thought I was going to have to wait a week cause I know you guys are busy always.

David Infante
2/24/2018
Help with 2015 1LE Camaro
star star star star star

Joseph was so great in getting my car fixed under warranty! And Segio was really great to when I need some additional help while Joseph was out!. Both were so great to accomdate me on a weekend when my car broke down with significant internal motor damage while out of state. Thank you guys for the great service, communication, your team work and advice.

Ramon Perez
2/24/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

I'd rate them even higher if I could! I had an electrical issue with my car not starting and I had two different mechanics look at my vehicle and they all told me it was one thing I spent hundreds of dollars on trying to get my car fixed with no success. I then was teamed up with Doug the service advisor and he was very informative he let me know that his team would find what the issue was with my vehicle. The next day he called me they had located the issue and they proceeded to fix the issue and now my car starts with no issues! Highly recommended!

Eric
2/22/2018
Service 2017 Camaro
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith was outstanding going above and beyond from ensuring all my concerns were answered to arranging for a rental car pick up and drop off.

Candace Hanson
2/21/2018
On Time and Good Job
star star star star star

The team go

Tressa Dittmer
2/21/2018
Quick and easy
star star star star star

Excellent, keep it upi

Nancy Sharpe
2/17/2018
Above & Beyond!
star star star star star

Hello! I want to give props to my service advisor, Sam Schaffner, on helping me during my latest visit to the dealership. I came in this past Saturday to have a trim piece replaced on my Cruze for the 2nd time, and, he took time out of his busy schedule to come in on his day off to take care of it. It's a pleasure to work with a great dealership & advisor such as Sam! I do have a minor concern, though....I use to get service coupons in the mail for X amount off an oil change, off any other type of service, etc... And, for the longest time, I haven't gotten anything like that in the mail. I will need an oil change sometime down the road, and, I've been looking at other Chevy dealerships for service/oil change coupons, but, I really don't want to go to another Chevy dealer for oil changes/service. Thank you!

Bill Parfitt
2/15/2018
Good experience
star star star star star

We had been looking around the Valley for a Chevrolet BOLT EV. Most dealers don't have them or claim they will get one soon. Chapman had a few and responded right away to my internet inquiry. Jeff Prince showed us the car and took us on a long test drive. He let both of us drive and he showed us how most things work on the car (it will be a while before we figure out all the gadgets). He also showed us the colors and options he had in stock. The BOLT EV is fantastic - I had done a fair amount of research on it, but was still very impressed by the car. Jeff worked with us to get the best deal between Costco, Chase, AAA, etc. and we thought we were fairly treated on the trade in. It still took 4 1/2 hours to complete, but we left with our new car that we love and a very good feeling about the experience we had at Chapman.

Mark Kolman
2/13/2018
Warranty Oil change & Tire rotation
star star star star star

The service department employees were very friendly and efficiently completed the necessary services and checked my vehicle out.

Mary J Pauli
2/7/2018
Douglas
star star star star star

Douglas B is wonderful. I know I will always be taken care of and can trust I’m never taken advantage of. Brian (Corvette mechanic) is amazing and because of these two I continue to shop and use Chapman Chevy as my go to dealer!

S Rudolph
2/6/2018
Great people to work with.
star star star star star

I did have fun purchasing my Camaro. but Im not to sure about the sales team, I might have been a little hard on them i like to horse trade. Had a great time and enjoying my ride. Thanks for a great time . Zenon jusko and Chace Gibbs

Ron Fearno
2/4/2018
Great job
star star star star star

Was treated like I was so important, someone asked me if I needed help and wasn't sure where to go and told me where and offered to walk with me to make sure that I would get where I needed to go. I got an oil change and tires rotated and was even offered to have my car washed and took maybe 30 or less minutes. It was worth driving the 3 hours and will do so whenever my car is due for service. Thank you Chapman Chevrolet

Barbara Clark
1/30/2018
Recovered fumble.
star star star star star

Although the yard foreman had called a week ahead and set up the service appointment and discussed the problem with a service advisor, when we arrived at the commercial fleet center there was no record of our appointment. The service advisor who had taken the information was delayed in arrival so we had to start from the beginning. Fortunately, Rodney stepped up and promptly interviewed the driver, inspected the truck, and took care of writing up the work order. A couple hours later, the truck was ready and our driver was back in the field doing his job. Kudos to Rodney.

David Paul
1/30/2018
Service experience
star star star star star

Very Impressed with your service department.Friendly & Courteous!

Larry Wright
1/30/2018
Best Ever
star star star star star

The best experience buying a new car, Gus Hove was the best!! Very knowledgeable, took his time with me. I will defiantly recommend him to everyone I know...great job and experience.

Mary Beth Sexton
1/30/2018
Mini service
star star star star star

All went as planned - not hitches - great customer service.

Wayne Hoffman
1/30/2018
Loooong wait
star star star star star

While the service provided was very good, the amount of time we waited for our car was outrageous (7 hours). However, our service tech did give a small discount to try to make up for this. If I have a 7am appointment, I feel that I should know by 8 am, how long I will have to wait. This part always takes longer than that.

Terri Miller
1/28/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Doug was great and handled prefect

David R Biden
1/28/2018
Oil Change/filter
star star star star star

Had an appointment for 1pm on a Friday , was out on my way 30min. later. Great service !

Charles Terry
1/27/2018
Great job
star star star star star

Again a great job. It’s why I have been coming over ten years

Carolyn
1/27/2018
Oil Change, general service and recall item
star star star star star

Excellent service - very professional

Susan Angela Marsh
1/26/2018
service appointment
star star star star star

Made service appointment for 2016 Colorado diesel with Doug. He did a great job of getting things done in a professional manner. Only issue was lack of loaner car. Linda Seamans arranged for a loaner from inventory. My car was ready mid-afternoon and I returned the loaner picked it up very smoothly. Thanks! Well done!

Steven Styer
1/26/2018
Yesterday was the first time I brought my new Mali
star star star star star

See above.

John Burchard
1/25/2018
Amazing service
star star star star star

I had a great experience and would definitely recommend others. Thank you

Tynnetta
1/25/2018
Service Experience
star star star star star

Chris McKenzie was helpful, patient and informative. I highly recommend Chapman Chevrolet in Tempe.

Melissa Quillard
1/23/2018
Very happy with consultant and service
star star star star star

Sergio was very courteous, upfront and honest, did a great job to inform us on what needed to be done, alerted us of problems with tires purchased from another vendor, had loaner car lined up for us which was very helpful and convenient. Worked with us for follow up visit on alignment. Very happy with the job done for us.

Ted & Kim Eudy
1/22/2018
warranty work
star star star star star

I had several stains on my uphostry and the carpet and the work was done but the stains were not completely removed they since appeared .The seat was up and they did not even check to see if there was a stain on any place when i pulled the seat down I saw a brown stain ;if they had looked there was no way it could have been seen.also the front foot mats were not even vacumned I could not believe that they would return the truck in that condition.

m,medina
1/21/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up