Reviews Chapman Chevrolet

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(253 Reviews)
repair GREAT
star star star star star

GRRReat Work would recommend to everyone!!!!

Frank Wodiuk
8/19/2018
Chris Was Awesome!
star star star star star

My driver lock on my 2016 Silverado we’re not working. At first they could not replicate the issue which I was a little frustrated, but as I picked up the truck I was able to show Chris the issue. He immediately apologized and scheduled Service for another day and reserved a rental car while repair was being done. During that time he and team also took out a big scuff in my fender from someone hitting me which I was astounded they did that and the service they provided. I would recommend Chapman Service to anyone. Give Chris a raise for his professionalism and customer satisfaction!

Brandon
8/9/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Brought my Chevy Silverado 2500 HD into Chapman Chevrolet for routine maintenance, my service advisor, Chris McKenzie made sure that all the service requests were completed in a professional manner, truck was completed in the time promised and returned cleaned & washed.

Larry Baer
8/8/2018
Service
star star star star star

Chris McKenzie is great to work with. Sadly I'm bringing my vehicle in almost once a month for a LARGE variety of reasons. Apparently the Captiva Sport should just go on a entire vehicle recall list. I'm sure I'll be back at the service dept again soon & I KNOW Chris will do EVERYTHING he can to help me.

Angela Morrell
8/7/2018
Thank you
star star star star star

Staff was great helped us get a new vehicle. Thank you Bill

Barry & Angela Williams
8/6/2018
Service
star star star star star

Jim Hufnagel and his Team are super fast turning around on repairs for our trucks, great people and great customer service.

Marcos Balderas
8/3/2018
5
star star star star star

5

Oliver Armstrong
8/3/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Prompt, friendly service.

Donald Perkins
7/31/2018
ALWAYS a great experience!
star star star star star

The best customer service.

Maria
7/29/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

Made an appointment to have a tire repaired on my 2017 Cruze. Amy in quick service took care of me & my car. Did an excellent job! The only thing, is, that when it came time t orefill the tire with air, the nitrogen machine wasn't working. Asked if I could bring it back when the machine is fixed, so the nitrogen can be refilled, and, she told me yes. Just waiting on the call to bring it back for the nitrogen refill.

Bill P.
7/25/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

the young lady who waited on me and arrange so I could have an oil change and the tires rotated provided excellent customer service she was very prompt I didn't have to wait for her when I drove up she explained everything she was very very good she should be commended for the job well done when I went in there before the guys are all too busy talking among themselves about what they did the night before. That wasn't the case with this young lady I was number one and that was a good feeling.

Barbara Beach
7/24/2018
My new 2018 Silverado 1500 Z71 Lt .
star star star star star

Great customer service.

Jason Bromley
7/22/2018
Quick change oil change
star star star star star

Excellent service! Friendly staff

Doug
7/20/2018
Front end clunk
star star star star star

The Chapman Chevrolet service department was very thorough. Solved the problem. Even gave me a loaner overnight. Professional.

Doffing
7/18/2018
Oil change etc.
star star star star star

Kristi Sylvester from fleet sales is the best!!

Cliff Vanderley
7/15/2018
Great service
star star star star star

I was well pleased, I had a nail in my tire. They did great job. Last time I was there was not pleased because ask service guy if get my tires checked and fill them up, he gave me issues. They told me he was not there anymore. I am glad.

Donna Polito
7/14/2018
Wipers replaced
star star star star star

1st day of monsoon season and my wipers were streaking .... Called Joshua in service and he got me in the same day had them replaced and the truck washed up ready for the days storm .. on my way home it poured on me and the wipers were perfect .... Thanks Josh

Don Wilson
7/12/2018
Advice on low air on Tire
star star star star star

I appreciate the information that was giving to my grandson Austin, when he took the Chevy Malibu to be checked out for the low air tire. Turns out that he was given a new tire at discount tire. Thank you for the advice from your staff as I was low on funds to get a new tire. Sincerely, David Infante. The only other info I need is what is the price for a spare tire, the small ones that do fit in the trunk of the car. Thank you.

David Infante
7/11/2018
Best experience ever!
star star star star star

Found the car online submitted a request. I had a response within an hour. Everyone was super friendly really cared about my wants and needs. Didn't waste our time but didn't rush us either. Needed to go back to pick up something the next day. Still super helpful going above and beyond. Definitely will go back for any future needs!

Kelli Linke
7/8/2018
A Bit of a Wait
star star star star star

I made an appointment for 7:40 am the previous day and arrived at 7:35 am for an oil change, lube, and tire rotation. The work was satisfactorily completed, but the total wait time was about 2 hours. That seems a bit long for someone with an appointment previously scheduled.

Aaron Schmidt
7/7/2018
Great Team!!
star star star star star

Thank you to Ike and Dan for making the process seamless.

Lorina Medina
7/6/2018
Repair
star star star star star

A breakdown in Phoenix on a Friday night . . . Having my truck towed to Chapman's Saturday morning was not the ideal situation. However, my advisor, Chris McKenzie, was great to work with and turned frustration into a happy ending! Thank you! By Monday afternoon, I had my truck back! Smooth process from start to finish!!

Dan Carroll
7/5/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

My Advisor was Dexter Nix. He went out of his way to ensure great service!! He explained what he was going to do and the possible time frames. However, he exceeded them!! From the purchase of my 2014 Silverado with Ike 4 years ago to the service needs I've had throughout the last four years, I would never go elsewhere to purchase another vehicle!! I am totally pleased with the purchase and service I have received! I love meeting with the advisor's and gaining an understanding of the whole service process and what to expect!! Thank you Chapman Chevrolet!!

Dan Carroll
7/5/2018
Service department
star star star star star

Excellent service in and out

Rick Doffing
6/30/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

I feel like I got a really good deal on my Chevy Trax. The salesman JP, the finance person Wayne and the Manager Brian were all pleasant to talk and work with. I’ll buy another car from them again in the future.

Brian Kohnke
6/24/2018
Happy Old Lady
star star star star star

I am very pleased to say that I when I called for an appointment for an oil change on my car I was able to take it in the same day .It only took close to 45 minutes. They came out to show me the part that needed to be replaced and I have no complaints today and keep up the good work. Don't let go of these nice people. Thank you all so much!

Martha Esparza
6/22/2018
Outstanding Service by Tony Simmons
star star star star star

This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased/leased from Chapman because of Tony Simmons. He is outstanding and a PLEASURE to do business with.

Paul Dent
6/21/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

Thank you Sergio for the fast, friendly service !

George Harris
6/21/2018
Very courtesy
star star star star star

Ronnie was very helpful and courteous

Elsa Oliver
6/16/2018
Quick Service
star star star star star

Problem cleared within the hour. Thanks Chapman. You Rock!

Jo-Lynn Saucedo
6/16/2018
Danny was awesome
star star star star star

Danny and Tyler made sure everything went so smooth!

Blaire Basham
6/15/2018
Stephanie was great
star star star star star

I had a great experience with Stephanie. She found exactly the options I was looking for and got me a great deal. She was helping us and multiple people and doing it very efficiently.

david dade
6/14/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The service advisor that i was dealing with for my car that was towed in was Chris Mackenzie. he was freindly, professional and preformed his job really well. He called and kept me informed on progress of my car.

Kevin L. Dreiling
6/14/2018
Great service
star star star star star

I had my Saturn Vue 2007 serviced in June. My new service person is now Dexter. He was friendly, helpful and followed through and kept in contact with us and let us know how the services were proceeding. We took the shuttle and the gal driving was Maria and she was also friendly and has a great personality. We have always taken our cars to Chapman and appreciate their great service.

Nancy Tucholski
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem ....an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Josh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Jiosh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Excellent customer service

Ronald Reed
6/10/2018
Quick lube
star star star star star

Quick Lube was fast and reps were helpful and answered all the questions I had.

Natalie Hall
6/10/2018
Service at Chapman on 6/7/2018
star star star star star

My service advisor, Aaron St. James, kept me informed about what was happening with my car which was well appreciated. He let me know what needed to be done and why. This was the first time I had actually waited in the waiting area and it was most enjoyable.

Manuel Herrada
6/8/2018
Great Dealership
star star star star star

Every time I bring my Corvette in for repairs or maintenance they always do an excellent job. I never have to worry about there work or customer service. Thanks again for your caring Staff Brad Lorenz

Brad Lorenz
6/6/2018
New Car Purchase
star star star star star

Ryan, our salesperson, was professional in his interactions with us. He was very knowledgeable & told us the differences in the cars we were interested in, but was not pushy. I was impressed that he stayed with us while during the orientation to OnStar. Dave, in finance, was also knowledgeable & explained everything clearly.

Rose Saunders
6/4/2018
Good deal
star star star star star

My trade in for a new auto was a simple and enjoyable experience.

Steve Srock
6/2/2018
Very good experience.
star star star star star

Trade in, rebates, etc. Were helpful, as well as the folks at Chapman Chevy.

Steve Srock
6/1/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

Chapman staff made our entire experience very enjoyable. Our salesman Bryce Lane was great. Finance staff made it happen with no hassles. A totally positive purchase experience.

Cal/Allora Coffland
6/1/2018
Review
star star star star star

All went well with the exception that a car wash was promised. However the interior was not vacuumed out. Other than that everything was perfect.

Rob
5/30/2018
Comprehensive Service
star star star star star

With the Tahoe approaching nearly ten years old it was treated to a comprehensive service including engine oil & filter, trans fluid & filter, steering fluid, brake fluid, front & rear diff oil and transfer case oil...each item performed flawlessly! Many thanks to the team at Chapman Chevy!

Glen Cowan
5/26/2018
Exceptional Service and Repair
star star star star star

The Service Adviser provided communication and status followup on the vehicle's status. The Service Technician was able to repair a air conditioning system part which was not available as new or used for a 18 year old (i.e. 2000) vehicle. The complimentary vehicle wash is appreciated!

Charles Woosley
5/26/2018
problems with cadillac idle, starting, dying and r
star star star star star

problem not found

charles ray
5/24/2018
service department fueling issue
star star star star star

Service department quickly diagnosed a fuel issue down to a purge valve in the tank and the truck runs as good as new! Service Consultant was Dexter Nix, very good and very professional. Thank you, David Sorensen

David Sorensen
5/23/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Always helpful and professional

Charlotte
5/22/2018
Curtis at Chapman
star star star star star

Wow what an amazing guy. He was so kind and worked really hard to get us a GREAT deal.

Laurie VanSickle
5/21/2018
Great dealers
star star star star star

We drove all the way from south eastern Az. for a better deal than we could get from local. Zenon is a great dealer to work with.

Karen
5/20/2018
service received
star star star star star

Chris our service consultant went above and beyond getting our vehicle repaired and Brian {hope got right name} was very quick and efficient did a great job, vehicle runs great Thx to both of them. Glenn & Jill Davis

glenn davis
5/18/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Awesome came in the way i brought it. Mobile one special at desk. My truck engine 35% more quiet...

Dan
5/17/2018
Awesome experience
star star star star star

Joseph Gonzalez is such a great customer service helper, not only was he honest about my vehicle but he made sure all my needs were met. Thanks Joseph for all your help!!

Irad
5/16/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

I have always received great service.

Irene Silva
5/15/2018
Service
star star star star star

My service advisor was professional communicative and timely.

Tricia Luckett
5/11/2018
Best Car buying experience
star star star star star

I have as of now purchased 2 cars from Brain Young and I will continue to go to him for any future car purchases. He is so friendly and kind and has always gone above and beyond to assist me. He has been our family car guy for almost a decade and don't know what we would do without him, it can go years without contact and as soon as we contact him its like we just spoke yesterday.. we are definitely team Brian

Kali Iannella
5/7/2018
Great Job
star star star star star

Sam i just wanted to say keep up the great job that you are doing. I came in and you found what the problem was and corrected the issues with any fuss. Thank you Monica

Monica Mims
5/7/2018
Great service
star star star star star

*****

Hemen Mehta
5/5/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Everyone was great

Renee Sill
5/3/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Brought my Saturn Ion in for a recall service and couldn’t be more happy with the customer service provided by the staff - Dexter and crew. Done in a timely manner Well done

Darryl Poturalski
5/1/2018
Fast service
star star star star star

Another great job. Joshua and his crew got my service truck in and out in one day. Thanks Larry

Larry
4/30/2018
Good experience
star star star star star

Great sales and finance team

Robert Andler
4/29/2018
Job well done.
star star star star star

I would like to take a moment to recognize a job well done by Chapman Chevrolet Service Agent; Dextor Mix. Dextor is well rounded in is knowledge of his duties and very informative in helping the customer understand what the car needs. Great job Dextor, the Martin Family appreciates your service. William Martin

William Martin
4/29/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Dexter was great! Honest and upfront about repair costs and what needed to be done. Quick turnaround for repairs. Very satisfied with my experience at Chapman.

casey boyd
4/29/2018
Great service
star star star star star

from sales to fin az ce a very positive professional experience thank you

Kevin Oursler
4/29/2018
Ray Russo
star star star star star

Ray's a great guy and very knowledgeable. I'd send a friend to buy a car from Ray.

Bruce Schlink
4/28/2018
service center
star star star star star

Had a oil change , great service and friendly people. Wait time good.

Richard Garcia
4/26/2018
Service Department
star star star star star

As always, my service experience at Chapman was outstanding thanks to Dexter and the Chapman Technicians.

Louis Smith
4/24/2018
Sales
star star star star star

Curtis took great care of us. A very positive experience

Kent & Jo Pembroke
4/24/2018
Excelent service
star star star star star

The people is great, the service exceptional, I am very grateful that I have the opportunity to go to this great place, great people who give the better options for me as buyer than any other places, they really are committed to help what you want and need, thank "Chapman Chevrolet "

Maria Martinez
4/24/2018
Great place, friendly people
star star star star star

Matt did a great job finding exactly what I was looking for and made it easy to trade. Dan did the financial stuff and explained everything great! Together they made the whole experience of trading vehicles totally easy.

Danny Mankins
4/19/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Had a great service advisor Dexter. He made my engine repair easy.

Jeremy
4/19/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Fast and very pleasant professional service

Paul Phasouk
4/19/2018
Service
star star star star star

Fast and easy! No hassle

Sergio
4/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Excellent approach with knowledge

Ismael
4/10/2018
Overall Review
star star star star star

Great attention to detail, personalized service and courtesy. Professional!

Daniel Wire
4/5/2018
oil change and tire rotation
star star star star star

they removed the glove compartment in my Equinox LTZ to reset the systems following a routine oil change and left the glove box on the floor of the car. I had to have the service counter person re-install for me. it made me wonder if they tightened the lug nuts correctly on the tire change or might I expect a tire to fly off as I am driving on the 101 Loop. makes one wonder how something like this could happen.

Jay Mulligan
4/5/2018
service
star star star star star

The Express Service team are great. Tyler and the rest of the team answer concerns and questions. If they don't know the answer, they will ask someone.

vina
4/4/2018
Always awesome
star star star star star

Chapman is our #1 choice when buying our vehicles! Brian Young in sales has been nothing short of outstanding, Dexter in Service is another great asset, and Chad in Service has gone above and beyond with amazing customer service! We have been buying our personal trucks from Chapman since 2004 and always go back!

Jo Pehrson
4/2/2018
Chapman's Service is a breath of fresh air
star star star star star

I have worked with multiple service agents at Chapman, but my most recent few have been with Sergio. He is always empathetic and passionate about insuring I'm happy. He warns me up front if there "may" be any charges for service, and both times has gotten them waived or covered without me asking. When running a 3rd party warranty on a certain issue, I had to call them to get it covered and they were absolutely awful. Sergio was so sorry to hear that THEY were rude, that he gave me my next oil change for free!!! Just fantastic customer care. Definitely recommend Chapman for any Chevy Service care and ask for Sergio. He won't disappoint.

Dustin
3/27/2018
Great Price, Great Service
star star star star star

I was extremely pleased with the price of my new Chevy Colorado and with the customer service I received from Salesman Brian Young and others at the Chapman Tempe Dealership.

George Poteet
3/26/2018
2018 Equinox
star star star star star

Took a while to reach an offer for the vehicle but the sale manager went above and beyond to bring the sale to a successful conclusion.

Jess
3/23/2018
Above and beyond
star star star star star

I brought my car in for a transmission fluid change and even though I didn't say anything about my check engine light being on they still did a check and fixed the problem at no cost. It was still under warranty. Thanks to Douglas Bonkowski for taking care of me.

Brent Dunford
3/17/2018
Service
star star star star star

Ur service was number one dexter was professional for me

Denny Brower
3/17/2018
Fast and Friendly
star star star star star

Everyone was friendly and helpful. My baby even looked great with the car wash they provided after the service. Awesome!!

Jessica M Barrientes
3/17/2018
My New Cruze
star star star star star

Brian Young was exceptional he helped me through the entire process he got me a low interest rate and great payment on my new Cruze lower than what I expected you got to see Brian Young when buying a car

Rp
3/16/2018
Taking care of customers
star star star star star

Chapman does an excellent job of taking care of customers. I appreciate the personalized service, clear explanations of the issue and resolution that Doug Bonkowski provides. Thank You!

byron g.
3/14/2018
GREAT JOB STEPHANIE CANTU
star star star star star

STEPHANIE CANTU I ENJOYED BUYING A CAR FROM STEPHANIE. SHE WAS INFORMED AND MOVED THINGS ALONG. I WILL BUY AGAIN FROM CHAPMAN AGAIN AND AGAIN WITH STEPHANIE...THANK YOU .

CAROL SLAVEN
3/14/2018
Professional staff
star star star star star

I bought a used 2015 Sonic Turbo LT i think i was treated Very good very satisfied with my purchase and look forward to working with them in the future if your looking for a new car or used dont pass this Dealership up very Professional sales and service you will be greated with a smile and Honesty

Brian Clark
3/13/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Chapman was very busy but got me in and out quickly.

Gladys Smith
3/12/2018
Service and service adviser Douglas excellent
star star star star star

Recall and service work performed quickly and efficiently even got my brakes done at the same time. Well done and thank you.

Daniel Olivas
3/9/2018
Dexter Nix
star star star star star

Dexter did a great job in getting my issues resolved with my car in a timely fashion and communicated with me frequently during the process.

William Zecco
3/7/2018
Quick Service
star star star star star

Another excellent visit to the quick service at Chapman Chevy.??

Mark Carlson
3/6/2018
2018 Traverse purchased 2-27-2018
star star star star star

We have purchased our last 4 vehicles thru Syed Rizvi at Chapman Chevrolet in Tempe, AZ and he is the ONLY one that we will go to. He is honest, trustworthy, straightforward, friendly, looks for ways to save a customer money on a purchase, and goes over and above what is required or expected to satisfy a customer. We tend to keep our vehicles for 10 or more years but when we are in the market for a new one, there is only one person we even consider....and that is Syed. No one else. He is the absolute BEST....and deserves a HUGE raise!!! Thank you, Syed, for the best customer service in the entire Chevrolet company!!

David M Swartz
3/3/2018
Wrong Information
star star star star star

Wrong information given to me in two prior to my appointment phone calls to the dealership wasted taking a whole day off from work to have my car issues serviced taken care of to find out when I get there I will need to make another appointment to have my car diagnosed. the service Tech could not even tell me how many quarts of oil my car would take in the oil change he said maybe 6.7.or 8 quarts you would think they would know since my car was a 2005 right I am sure they should have already serviced a car like mine prior. So Disappointed in level of Customer service provided

Reuben Nunez
3/3/2018
Good quick service...
star star star star star

Making the appointment online for scheduled service is quick. The report on status at the end of services is appreciated. I have a concern - If I have a warranty issue (when I bring in the car for service), I have to take the car to a separate service area, make an appointment beforehand to have it looked at, and then bring it back to have it fixed...turning one trip into 3 separate trips. Not customer friendly or convenient. Hope this helps.

James Metcalf
3/2/2018
OIL CHANGE
star star star star star

TRUCK WAS SPOTLESS BEFORE OIL CHANGE AFTER OIL CHANGE FENDERS WINDSHIELD DIRTY

ERIC
2/27/2018
Great job on oil change to my Grandsons Malibu.
star star star star star

Thank you for taking my Grandsons Malibu in for a Oil Change with one day notice. I thought I was going to have to wait a week cause I know you guys are busy always.

David Infante
2/24/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up