Reviews Chapman Chevrolet

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(210 Reviews)
Sales Purchase
star star star star star

Went to Chapman Chevrolet Dealership to buy my first car. Salesman found my brother and I right away and began working with us, he gave all the details we asked and provided a test drive for two vehicle I was debating to choose. There was no frustration or stress on me when signing papers. The employees were very polite and welcoming. I would recommend friends or family to buy an vehicle there.

Matthew Spencer
12/10/2018
Car issue
star star star star star

They took great care of me and, I would recommend.

Brooke Belsaas
12/8/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Work on my 2007 Saturn Vue was the best.

Nancy Tucholski
12/6/2018
Great dealership
star star star star star

Wow, what a great dealership. From start to finish. Linda Seamans, my sales person and Fleet Manager at Chapman made the purchase of my Colorado the easiest and enjoyable purchase ever. Now going back for my first oil change and service it is clear to me that the Chapman family truly hires and retains great people. My service advisor Isaiah Cox was great to work with and kept me informed all along the way. I highly recommend Chapman Chevrolet to anyone looking for a Chevy product. My guess is you will get the same level of service at any Chapman location.

Gene Sparks
12/3/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Both service adviser Douglas Bonkows & mechanic Mike Jones provided excellent service. Mike came and talked to me about future work that will be needed on the rear suspension.

Robert Nevin
11/30/2018
All done on a Saturday
star star star star star

Dropped off my car with Dexter at 9:AM for a 75,000 mile service and to have an oil leak investigated. I was willing to leave the car until Monday afternoon. But the service guys got it all done by late Saturday afternoon.

John Ehlers
11/25/2018
Great customer service
star star star star star

I only take my car to Chapman. The service department is friendly and fair. They never try to rip you off or perform uneeded repairs.

Heather
11/24/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Been coming to Chapman Chevy over 35 years always great service

Frank Saccente
11/20/2018
Great customer service
star star star star star

Staff on top of my service from scheduling through the service Friendly, courteous, and professional

Billie puff
11/15/2018
2019 Tahoe Purchase
star star star star star

I was extremely satisfied with the personal service provided by Syd Rizvi and Tony Simmons during the process of purchasing my second Tahoe from Chapman. Both individuals are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly which adds to the pleasure of purchasing a new vehicle. Excellent experience.

Richard W Hays
11/15/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

They were very curiosity’s guys working their. Will go back.

Arturo gonzales
11/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Awesome adviser.

Paul Phasouk
11/10/2018
Service (Transmission)
star star star star star

My advisor Marcus was great! Was able to get in contact on a daily basis to get an update on my car. Would definitely do business again with him. Only issue was that my car was left on E from all the tests runs.

Bryan
11/10/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Great fast service with an unexpected car wash. Super employees. Only one thing-oil on my driveway after parking for a few hours.

Gary Ater
11/6/2018
Recent Service
star star star star star

Doug Bonkowski was courteous and very helpful. He greeted me and took care of my auto's needs. He provided help in securing a loaner car until repairs were made.

Joe Ivone
11/3/2018
great service
star star star star star

great job by all

richard jones
11/1/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Brian young was so amazing he was patient and did not stop till he got us in a vehicle I would recommend this place to everyone

Misty Mckinley
11/1/2018
Recall
star star star star star

Always great and polite service. They call when they r suppose to. Keep up the service because your the reason I buy cars from u.

henry samson
10/28/2018
ner battery--emergency situation
star star star star star

as ALWAYS Chapman Service was excellent -- no other way to describe it. There is no other dealer in the Valley for me except Chapman. Thanks to all.

Jay A. Mulligan
10/28/2018
Another Repair
star star star star star

As Usual Joshua and the guys in Service took great care of my 2017 Chevy Silverado which had a broken mud guard that had impact damage ... repaired and out the door in 45 mins ... Thanks guys

Don Wilson
10/20/2018
Great job!
star star star star star

Ike Umunna and Paul Elliot treated us with respect and professionalism. Shopping for a truck was a great experience at Chapman Chevrolet.

Jeff Toresdahl
10/17/2018
Great Service (as always)!
star star star star star

Chapman Chevrolet, Joshua Griffith is my Chapman Service Advisor and handles all my service needs when I bring my HD2500 in for work. Josh always goes the extra mile and takes great care of my truck; which is very important to me. He is highly professional and exceptionally competent in his mission to provide excellent customer service. On my last trip in to see Josh, he was just getting ready to go on vacation for a few days, but he did not leave me stranded. Josh worked vigorously with the Chapman technician to find the source of a minor fluid leak, then worked with the warranty individuals to get the truck repaired properly. This is typical for Josh, but the part that really impressed me is this, Josh made sure that the parts were ordered, received, and the technician was aware of the repair authorization status before he left for vacation. Josh called several times to keep me in the loop and had the situation well in hand. He made sure that while he was gone the truck repairs would be finished and then have (Dexter) another Service Advisor complete the connection with me to get the truck back. Because my truck would be down for a few days, I had mentioned to Josh that I had critical pre-construction project meetings early the next day and I would need to find some transportation. Josh came through in an instant with a loner vehicle to make my meetings; which could not be rescheduled. Every time I come in I think that the service surly could not get any better, yet each time I feel Josh and Chapman prove me wrong. What a great relationship to have with a service staff that always make you feel like it is their own vehicles they are working on. Thank you so much Josh, you are awesome! And thank you too Dexter for seeing the work through! Great guys and great company! Rex

Rex Hartmann
10/11/2018
Service work
star star star star star

Dexter was the Best as always! Quick work kept me up to date on what was going on. Outstanding Job Chapman Chevrolet Service Department and Thank You Dexter!

Travis
10/11/2018
Great customer service
star star star star star

Brian Young is a very good salesman when he sold me the 2015 Chevy Cruze brand new

Dean DeVirgilio
10/11/2018
Excellent service experience
star star star star star

Easily set up a service appointment. Went in and waited at the dealer for about an hour and all was completed including explaining that air filters were in need of changing. The service tech showed me the dirty filters and I agreed that they needed to be replaced. Very satisfied with the Quick Service experience.

Thomas Avery
10/11/2018
Referral
star star star star star

Working with Kristina Steinhaus and all the Chapman team members was such a delight. They were very helpful and fun to work with in my car buying experience. This was by far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Kudos to the Chapman Chevrolet team! I will most definitely be a repeat customer and refer you to family and friends. Affably, Vicki Urias

Vicki Urias
10/7/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Thank you for always giving the best customer service. I appreciate too my Veteran Discount. I love bringing my car here to be worked on. You all are the BEST !!!

Deb Bohannon
10/7/2018
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Joe G is the man!
star star star star star

My current car, a 2016 Malibu LT, is the third vehicle that I have purchased from Chapman Chevy. My Malibu had a small issue due to the weather which was causing some kind of leak. I called last minute to schedule an appointment the night prior, and spoke with Joe G. who without hesitation, scheduled an appointment to get the car in at 7:00 am the next morning. I sent my daughter to bring the car in, the next morning. Hey! a mom has to work ;) Joe G. treated her with outstanding customer service and sent the car back for the inspection right away (even offered her some coffee and fresh popcorn while she waited) The part required for the repair was not in stock so that meant that my daughter could have been stranded at the dealership for roughly 4 hours. Instead of making her wait, Joe arranged a driver to drop her off at home. A few hours later, the car was repaired and running like new! Joe G. and the rest of the team went above and beyond! There is no doubt in my mind that I will be returning next year to purchase my forth.

Christin Hunter
9/28/2018
Purchase of Chevy 3500 truck
star star star star star

This is will be the 3rd truck I have purchased from Chapman in the past year. The service has been great, and Kristi Sylvester has done an excellent job in working with me in all the phases of these past transactions. I will continue to deal with Chapman in the years ahead. Mark Snyder

Mark Snyder
9/27/2018
Great
star star star star star

Great

Luis Gonzalez
9/24/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Great Service

Jaime M Rodriguez
9/24/2018
Marques Andrews
star star star star star

Very well mannered and helpful with my service of my battery being exchanged out, thank you for all that you did for me and my equionox.

GERALDINE
9/23/2018
Chris McKenzie
star star star star star

Overall Chris always takes care of me when it comes to getting work done on my truck

Eduardo Estrada
9/18/2018
Good transaction
star star star star star

Was treated well, and it took less time than our last purchase in Idaho. Thanks to all

Conrad S. Anderson
9/13/2018
New Trax
star star star star star

Syed and Gus provided great assistance with our purchase.

Doug Bunch
9/13/2018
Great Customer service
star star star star star

I visited your dealership for the first time on 09/12/2018. I arrived at the service department to have a few exterior trim pieces replaced on my Silverado. I met with one of your service advisors, Chris McKenzie. He worked with me, was knowledgeable, extremely patient and above all a professional. I have visited many dealerships across the valley to include the Tucson area. I’ve never written a review or emailed management based on my experience. I would like to take this time to recognize Chris for his professionalism, attention to detail and overall excellent customer experience that he provided. Chris is an asset to the Chapman team and I plan on returning for all of my future service needs based on my interactions with Chris.

Keith
9/13/2018
Fuel Pump Replacement
star star star star star

Great, prompt service. I plan to make Chapman Chevrolet my service headquarters for the 2008 Saturn Aura that I drive.

John A. McKinnon
9/12/2018
Repair
star star star star star

Great job and got plenty of help

Jaime Rodriguez
9/12/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

Never a bad experience at Chapman Chevrolet in Tempe. I was recently there Friday 9/7 to have my car looked and Douglas provided excellent customer service!

Gwen Taylor
9/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Went above and beyond

Dave gibbons
9/8/2018
2018 Malibu service
star star star star star

Dexter Nix did an outstand job of taking care of me and my problem. Keep up the outstanding support and service.

charles h holder
9/6/2018
Awesome!
star star star star star

You guys are great!

William Reese
8/28/2018
Great service! Minor concerns...
star star star star star

Brought my 2017 Cruze Premier in for it's 1st oil change, and, upon leaving the dealership, I noticed a few minor details. First, the radio was turned on to a station that I do not listen to (the radio was turned off when it went in for it's oil change), and, second, the USB music drive was out of the USB jack. I wasn't happy about that, that's why I gave a 4 star rating. If this keeps up whenever my vehicle's in for service, I'll go to another dealership.

Bill Parfitt
8/27/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Wouldn’t even consider taking my vehicle anywhere else...ever

ross burnett
8/25/2018
Service Review
star star star star star

Quick Lube service was 110%. I will always bring my vehicles to Chapman for excellent service.

Wayne Lawrence
8/24/2018
na
star star star star star

na

Gabriel Valenzuela
8/22/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Chad and Sergio helped me with my SirriusXM connectivity problem. Sounds like it was a unique issue. So far, the results have been positive. Both guys listened to the problem, were able to re-create it and fix the issue.

Bob Holso
8/22/2018
repair GREAT
star star star star star

GRRReat Work would recommend to everyone!!!!

Frank Wodiuk
8/19/2018
Chris Was Awesome!
star star star star star

My driver lock on my 2016 Silverado we’re not working. At first they could not replicate the issue which I was a little frustrated, but as I picked up the truck I was able to show Chris the issue. He immediately apologized and scheduled Service for another day and reserved a rental car while repair was being done. During that time he and team also took out a big scuff in my fender from someone hitting me which I was astounded they did that and the service they provided. I would recommend Chapman Service to anyone. Give Chris a raise for his professionalism and customer satisfaction!

Brandon
8/9/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Brought my Chevy Silverado 2500 HD into Chapman Chevrolet for routine maintenance, my service advisor, Chris McKenzie made sure that all the service requests were completed in a professional manner, truck was completed in the time promised and returned cleaned & washed.

Larry Baer
8/8/2018
Service
star star star star star

Chris McKenzie is great to work with. Sadly I'm bringing my vehicle in almost once a month for a LARGE variety of reasons. Apparently the Captiva Sport should just go on a entire vehicle recall list. I'm sure I'll be back at the service dept again soon & I KNOW Chris will do EVERYTHING he can to help me.

Angela Morrell
8/7/2018
Thank you
star star star star star

Staff was great helped us get a new vehicle. Thank you Bill

Barry & Angela Williams
8/6/2018
Service
star star star star star

Jim Hufnagel and his Team are super fast turning around on repairs for our trucks, great people and great customer service.

Marcos Balderas
8/3/2018
5
star star star star star

5

Oliver Armstrong
8/3/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Prompt, friendly service.

Donald Perkins
7/31/2018
ALWAYS a great experience!
star star star star star

The best customer service.

Maria
7/29/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

Made an appointment to have a tire repaired on my 2017 Cruze. Amy in quick service took care of me & my car. Did an excellent job! The only thing, is, that when it came time t orefill the tire with air, the nitrogen machine wasn't working. Asked if I could bring it back when the machine is fixed, so the nitrogen can be refilled, and, she told me yes. Just waiting on the call to bring it back for the nitrogen refill.

Bill P.
7/25/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

the young lady who waited on me and arrange so I could have an oil change and the tires rotated provided excellent customer service she was very prompt I didn't have to wait for her when I drove up she explained everything she was very very good she should be commended for the job well done when I went in there before the guys are all too busy talking among themselves about what they did the night before. That wasn't the case with this young lady I was number one and that was a good feeling.

Barbara Beach
7/24/2018
My new 2018 Silverado 1500 Z71 Lt .
star star star star star

Great customer service.

Jason Bromley
7/22/2018
Quick change oil change
star star star star star

Excellent service! Friendly staff

Doug
7/20/2018
Front end clunk
star star star star star

The Chapman Chevrolet service department was very thorough. Solved the problem. Even gave me a loaner overnight. Professional.

Doffing
7/18/2018
Oil change etc.
star star star star star

Kristi Sylvester from fleet sales is the best!!

Cliff Vanderley
7/15/2018
Great service
star star star star star

I was well pleased, I had a nail in my tire. They did great job. Last time I was there was not pleased because ask service guy if get my tires checked and fill them up, he gave me issues. They told me he was not there anymore. I am glad.

Donna Polito
7/14/2018
Wipers replaced
star star star star star

1st day of monsoon season and my wipers were streaking .... Called Joshua in service and he got me in the same day had them replaced and the truck washed up ready for the days storm .. on my way home it poured on me and the wipers were perfect .... Thanks Josh

Don Wilson
7/12/2018
Advice on low air on Tire
star star star star star

I appreciate the information that was giving to my grandson Austin, when he took the Chevy Malibu to be checked out for the low air tire. Turns out that he was given a new tire at discount tire. Thank you for the advice from your staff as I was low on funds to get a new tire. Sincerely, David Infante. The only other info I need is what is the price for a spare tire, the small ones that do fit in the trunk of the car. Thank you.

David Infante
7/11/2018
Best experience ever!
star star star star star

Found the car online submitted a request. I had a response within an hour. Everyone was super friendly really cared about my wants and needs. Didn't waste our time but didn't rush us either. Needed to go back to pick up something the next day. Still super helpful going above and beyond. Definitely will go back for any future needs!

Kelli Linke
7/8/2018
A Bit of a Wait
star star star star star

I made an appointment for 7:40 am the previous day and arrived at 7:35 am for an oil change, lube, and tire rotation. The work was satisfactorily completed, but the total wait time was about 2 hours. That seems a bit long for someone with an appointment previously scheduled.

Aaron Schmidt
7/7/2018
Great Team!!
star star star star star

Thank you to Ike and Dan for making the process seamless.

Lorina Medina
7/6/2018
Repair
star star star star star

A breakdown in Phoenix on a Friday night . . . Having my truck towed to Chapman's Saturday morning was not the ideal situation. However, my advisor, Chris McKenzie, was great to work with and turned frustration into a happy ending! Thank you! By Monday afternoon, I had my truck back! Smooth process from start to finish!!

Dan Carroll
7/5/2018
Great service!
star star star star star

My Advisor was Dexter Nix. He went out of his way to ensure great service!! He explained what he was going to do and the possible time frames. However, he exceeded them!! From the purchase of my 2014 Silverado with Ike 4 years ago to the service needs I've had throughout the last four years, I would never go elsewhere to purchase another vehicle!! I am totally pleased with the purchase and service I have received! I love meeting with the advisor's and gaining an understanding of the whole service process and what to expect!! Thank you Chapman Chevrolet!!

Dan Carroll
7/5/2018
Service department
star star star star star

Excellent service in and out

Rick Doffing
6/30/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

I feel like I got a really good deal on my Chevy Trax. The salesman JP, the finance person Wayne and the Manager Brian were all pleasant to talk and work with. I’ll buy another car from them again in the future.

Brian Kohnke
6/24/2018
Happy Old Lady
star star star star star

I am very pleased to say that I when I called for an appointment for an oil change on my car I was able to take it in the same day .It only took close to 45 minutes. They came out to show me the part that needed to be replaced and I have no complaints today and keep up the good work. Don't let go of these nice people. Thank you all so much!

Martha Esparza
6/22/2018
Outstanding Service by Tony Simmons
star star star star star

This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased/leased from Chapman because of Tony Simmons. He is outstanding and a PLEASURE to do business with.

Paul Dent
6/21/2018
Service Dept
star star star star star

Thank you Sergio for the fast, friendly service !

George Harris
6/21/2018
Very courtesy
star star star star star

Ronnie was very helpful and courteous

Elsa Oliver
6/16/2018
Quick Service
star star star star star

Problem cleared within the hour. Thanks Chapman. You Rock!

Jo-Lynn Saucedo
6/16/2018
Danny was awesome
star star star star star

Danny and Tyler made sure everything went so smooth!

Blaire Basham
6/15/2018
Stephanie was great
star star star star star

I had a great experience with Stephanie. She found exactly the options I was looking for and got me a great deal. She was helping us and multiple people and doing it very efficiently.

david dade
6/14/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

The service advisor that i was dealing with for my car that was towed in was Chris Mackenzie. he was freindly, professional and preformed his job really well. He called and kept me informed on progress of my car.

Kevin L. Dreiling
6/14/2018
Great service
star star star star star

I had my Saturn Vue 2007 serviced in June. My new service person is now Dexter. He was friendly, helpful and followed through and kept in contact with us and let us know how the services were proceeding. We took the shuttle and the gal driving was Maria and she was also friendly and has a great personality. We have always taken our cars to Chapman and appreciate their great service.

Nancy Tucholski
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem ....an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Josh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Dash Rattle
star star star star star

Joshua Griffith once again took great care of my problem an annoying rattle in the Dash of my 2017 Chevy Silverado .... The service Tech that worked on the problem new exactly what it was and had it fixed in about an hour ...kudos to you guys ...that's why I keep coming back to Chapman for service Jiosh and the guys always get me fixed up .....

Don Wilson
6/14/2018
Chapman
star star star star star

Excellent customer service

Ronald Reed
6/10/2018
Quick lube
star star star star star

Quick Lube was fast and reps were helpful and answered all the questions I had.

Natalie Hall
6/10/2018
Service at Chapman on 6/7/2018
star star star star star

My service advisor, Aaron St. James, kept me informed about what was happening with my car which was well appreciated. He let me know what needed to be done and why. This was the first time I had actually waited in the waiting area and it was most enjoyable.

Manuel Herrada
6/8/2018
Great Dealership
star star star star star

Every time I bring my Corvette in for repairs or maintenance they always do an excellent job. I never have to worry about there work or customer service. Thanks again for your caring Staff Brad Lorenz

Brad Lorenz
6/6/2018
New Car Purchase
star star star star star

Ryan, our salesperson, was professional in his interactions with us. He was very knowledgeable & told us the differences in the cars we were interested in, but was not pushy. I was impressed that he stayed with us while during the orientation to OnStar. Dave, in finance, was also knowledgeable & explained everything clearly.

Rose Saunders
6/4/2018
Good deal
star star star star star

My trade in for a new auto was a simple and enjoyable experience.

Steve Srock
6/2/2018
Very good experience.
star star star star star

Trade in, rebates, etc. Were helpful, as well as the folks at Chapman Chevy.

Steve Srock
6/1/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

Chapman staff made our entire experience very enjoyable. Our salesman Bryce Lane was great. Finance staff made it happen with no hassles. A totally positive purchase experience.

Cal/Allora Coffland
6/1/2018
Review
star star star star star

All went well with the exception that a car wash was promised. However the interior was not vacuumed out. Other than that everything was perfect.

Rob
5/30/2018
Comprehensive Service
star star star star star

With the Tahoe approaching nearly ten years old it was treated to a comprehensive service including engine oil & filter, trans fluid & filter, steering fluid, brake fluid, front & rear diff oil and transfer case oil...each item performed flawlessly! Many thanks to the team at Chapman Chevy!

Glen Cowan
5/26/2018
Exceptional Service and Repair
star star star star star

The Service Adviser provided communication and status followup on the vehicle's status. The Service Technician was able to repair a air conditioning system part which was not available as new or used for a 18 year old (i.e. 2000) vehicle. The complimentary vehicle wash is appreciated!

Charles Woosley
5/26/2018
problems with cadillac idle, starting, dying and r
star star star star star

problem not found

charles ray
5/24/2018
service department fueling issue
star star star star star

Service department quickly diagnosed a fuel issue down to a purge valve in the tank and the truck runs as good as new! Service Consultant was Dexter Nix, very good and very professional. Thank you, David Sorensen

David Sorensen
5/23/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Always helpful and professional

Charlotte
5/22/2018
Curtis at Chapman
star star star star star

Wow what an amazing guy. He was so kind and worked really hard to get us a GREAT deal.

Laurie VanSickle
5/21/2018
Great dealers
star star star star star

We drove all the way from south eastern Az. for a better deal than we could get from local. Zenon is a great dealer to work with.

Karen
5/20/2018
service received
star star star star star

Chris our service consultant went above and beyond getting our vehicle repaired and Brian {hope got right name} was very quick and efficient did a great job, vehicle runs great Thx to both of them. Glenn & Jill Davis

glenn davis
5/18/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up