Reviews Chapman Chevrolet

Avg. Rating:
(155 Reviews)
Oil change

Thx’s for the oil change on such short notice

Melisa
6/15/2019
Great job as always

Excellent service

Will Zecco
6/13/2019
Service was great

Dustin the service manager always takes care of me, advisors are great, but if I need something fixed he handles it. Great job

Bryce Lane
6/12/2019
Always great

I've bought my last 5 vehicles from Chapman. As always such great service from the salesman to the technicians . Lots of my friends and family come here for car's and service.

Lori
6/11/2019
Chapman group

Through the years, I have been impressed with Chapman sales force and the integrity of all with whom I have interacted. Thank you.

Dawn Waggoner
6/11/2019
Chapman Dealership

They took real good care of us. Thanks Corey Sizemore!!!

Matt & Cristina Oates
6/3/2019
Only the best!

I have been doing business with Chapman Chevrolet for well over a year now. They do their best to take care of everyone in a timely manner and they do at great job too. This past week I took my 2017 Silverado in for a check engine light. They told me because of the Memorial Day holiday that parts might take an extra day and that my pickup would probably not be done til the following Saturday, Well to my surprise, I got an e~mail on Wednesday that my pickup was ready! Oh did I forget to mention they loaned me a brand new Silverado to drive while mine was in the shop? Chapman Chevrolet should be very proud of the people that work there. They really do go above and beyond to take care of their customers.

Daniel Mankins
6/2/2019
Car service

Kept me informed of my service to my car. Was awesome that i was given a loaner car.

Rose Ruiz
6/1/2019
Great Service

They only did what was required....no "extra" gimmicks!

Jerry Festa
5/31/2019
service

the service person, Sergio, did exactly what I asked him to do.

Ray Disabato
5/27/2019
Purchase

The people at Chapman were great Will recommend Chapman especially Keyon and the rest of the staff

Delbert Hegel
5/25/2019
Oil Change Service

The service I got while getting my oil changed was excellent. The desk lady was extremely helpful and efficient. The waiting area was clean and enjoyable.

Tim Vales
5/23/2019
Very please with Chapman Chevy.

We had a wonderful experience with buying a 2019 Chevy Equinox at Chapman Chevy. Mr. Keyon Bryant sales and leasing consultant and Mr. Tyler May Finance Manager helped us acquire the car we needed. They were very helpful and considerate in our needs. Thank you for all your help.

David and Mary Infante
5/19/2019
Thank You!!

I’ve bought many cars and this was the easiest one! Bob Love and Emily had everything ready for me! I drove two hours and all I had to do was sign the papers. Thank you!!

Salyna
5/19/2019
Bought an Equinox

Excellent sales person, not high pressure at all, and very knowledgeable.

Stan Fisher
5/17/2019
service on 2011 suburban

The service rep was competent, polite, thorough, and ,followed thru on all that was discussed. I liked receiving the texted estimates and detailed listing of recommended jobs to be done immediately, later, etc. I also liked the ease to approved or no approve the recommendations. I liked having the opportunity to text the rep during the time the vehicle was being worked on.

Richard Trelease
5/16/2019
Great time buying a my Equinox

I was contacted by Bryce after talking online about purchasing a 2019 Equinox. We have purchased 3 other vehicles from Chapmans before so we are very familiar with the service we get from them. Bryce contacted us and through e-mails we set up a appointment with him. Once we arrived we were met at the door with someone and Bryce was attending another customer so we waited about 5 minutes. Once we met with Bryce he showed us the Equinox I saw from the inventory online and gave us the once over of the features. Since we had a loaner from Chapmans due to a repair done to our Equinox we were familiar with the 2019 Equinox. Overall our experience took about 2 1/2 hours from start to driving off the lot. Tyler worked out our loan appilcation with ease and we got a good deal. Chapmans is a great place to get your Chevrolet new or used. The service department is fantastic too.

John Burger
5/14/2019
Great job

Have been going to Chapman 15-20 years Am always pleased with service and a well done job

Carolyn
5/8/2019
Great Service and outstanding pricing

During my visit to Chapman Chevrolet I received great service from parts my service advisor Sergio and the installation of the tires I purchased were delivered installed very outstanding. Thank You.

Wayne Lawrence
5/4/2019
service 2018 Chevrolet Malibu

Excellent service as usual. Satisfied customer since 1985.

charles holder
5/4/2019
Great Experience

The staff, sales personnel and the facility is first class. I have recommended Chapman Chevrolet to friends and hope they visit. We had a very positive experience at Chapman Chevrolet.

Jeff Sayre
4/30/2019
Trailboss

I work with Brian Young he was excellent no pressure if you need a vehicle go see him he's been there over 10 years a real professional

Josh
4/29/2019
Ron Helped Me again with my Bolt EV to fix it

Ron! Thanks again for helping with my bolt. I know I am a pain coming back all the time but my noise is gone, my car looks good and you got me a loaner to help.

Nathan Carnell
4/28/2019
Always a great setvice

Bryan and Enrique went above and beyond to help get me the best deal

Dave gibbons
4/28/2019
New vehicle Purchase

Chapman Chevrolet is the dealership that was a great buying experience from our salesman Keyon Bryant who went over and beyond To sell us our New SUV and the finance department of Travis and the final step sign in of all the paperwork Dan Landers. A big thank you to all of 3 you we are so happy we chose your dealership to do business with. Thanks again DAVID & Rachel Andrade/ Globe,Az.

David
4/28/2019
Service Department

Service was great and Ron Klement kept me will informed of the progress of repairs to my Corvette

Louis Smith
4/28/2019
Car service

I'm pretty well always satisfied with the service I get at Chapman. The service I needed was done and they found a tire with a nail in it verified, my tire warranty, and replaced a the tire for me.

James Amodeo
4/25/2019
truck repair

my experience with the service department. I was given a wrong estimate a text message was sent letting me know not a phone call. after calling my advisor we came to a acceptable agreement on a price you fix it and was provided a loner for the evening all in all they did what they should have done and treated me very good in the process I would definitely take my truck back to them for any services that I may need in the future I thank you Ronald and staff

Michael
4/24/2019
Great Experience with the Service Department

This is one of the best experiences I have had with getting a car serviced and I had really great service from my service consultant Brendan Collins - express, and service technician Roberto Duran, I went in to have an oil change and the drain bolt was rounded off and they were able to get it off still and replace it will a new drain plug. Brendan and Roberto went above and beyond when it came to customer service and this being my first time at Chapman Chevy will be coming back here for services and be recommending Chapman to everyone I know, thanks again!

Connor Kaminski
4/22/2019
Sales

Dwayne and Jim were very courteous and easy to deal with.

Rick Smith
4/12/2019
Oil change

Quick service for Oil change and had me out on Saturday midday in just the time it took me to take a look around the lot and see whats new at Chevrolet

edward tierney
4/7/2019
So Happy With Our Purchase and Experience!

Our experience buying my 2019 Chevy Cruze couldn't have been better! Our salesman Keyon was phenomenal and made the whole process so incredibly easy. He made it a point to not pressure us at all during the process, which made us so much more confident with our choice. I highly recommend Keyon to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle, he truly wants his customers to get into the car they're looking and isn't pushy like other salesman. We will definitely be returning for our next purchase!

Sherri Aaberge
4/6/2019
Great all around Service

Excellent service from salesperson Keyon to finance person Dan. I got exactly what I want. Through the whole process everyone was personable, kind and easy going. Huge emphasis put on me being happy with the process and my purchase. This is my second new car purchase from Chapman.

Casey boyd
4/5/2019
Chapman Chevrolet Dealership Tempe, AZ

I've been a loyal customer since 1999 and have purchased all my vehicles (4) with Chapman's. I drive up from Marana, AZ to have my vehicle serviced because I get treated like "Royalty" and I have never had a problem. The work they do is completed and exceptional! I can fully trust them to do the job right! Keep it up Chapman!!!!!!

Donna L LaRue
4/4/2019
Took as requested

Everything went well ...

Delano OBannon
3/30/2019
OBD Code

I had a OBD code that my local mechanic couldn't resolve, it took GM tech and your master mechanic to find and fix the problem, thanks Sergio.

Marshall Chambers
3/29/2019
Great service ...

Bring all my vehicles and have for over 35 years .. always great service...

Frank Saccente
3/21/2019
Dexter

Dexter’s has outstanding customer Service skills and always goes above and beyond for me !

Victor LaTemple
3/17/2019
Thanks for quickly finding out what problem I had

I am happy to recommend Chapman for buying a vehicle and your follow up services.

Marilyn Andrews
3/14/2019
Auto service

Awesome customer service

Andrew Luck
3/12/2019
Great Service

Always great great service been a customer for over 35 years !!

Frank Saccente
3/12/2019
Service Appointment

Even though I had an appointment, I waited four hours.

Ronald Palmer
3/11/2019
Replace sensor

Did a good job.

Carolyn Hilton
3/10/2019
Amazing Service

They go beyond seeing you as a sale but treat you like family. They make sure you are satisfied with everything along with that they make sure it's something you want.

JOSE
3/7/2019
Great Service

Great Service

Frank Saccente
3/5/2019
Awesome service

Especially the guy in the front office

Chelsea
3/2/2019
Review

Sergio is an amazing service advisor. Kept me updated and informed keep up the great work

Sergio Contreras Reyes
2/28/2019
Professional and reliable

Where others lack Chapman always makes up for it. Thank you for your professionalism.

Abby
2/27/2019
Oil change

Good customer service

Gabriel Valenzuela
2/27/2019
Great Service Department

Always excellent service. I've purchased multiple cars from Chapman and the service department is the main reason I keep coming back.

Brian Berry
2/24/2019
Service

Excellent from the service manager to the technician.

Steve
2/23/2019
100 % satisfied

Have been doing business (both service and procurement) since 1985. hall always been 100 % satisfied with all transactions. Keep up the excellent work.

charles holder
2/22/2019
great service

I received wonderful service at Chapman. My service rep is Dexter and he was efficient and friendly and served me and my 2007 Saturn well. Thanks Dexter...thanks Chapman!

Nancy Tucholski
2/21/2019
Great Customer Service

I recently brought my car in for quick service to see Brenden Collins and he was a fantastic service representative. He made sure I knew what was happening during service and gave me a very reasonable time to wait.

Jessica Kennedy
2/21/2019
Great Friendly Service

The people at Chapman Chevrolet know how to take care of their customers and do a great job! I won't take my pickup anywhere else! They do a great job of servicing vehicles and get you out as quickly as possible without missing even the smallest detail. Their prices are so reasonable you wouldn't think twice about going back!

Daniel Mankins
2/18/2019
TOP FLIGHT - GOLD STAR SERVICE

On a FRI afternoon I showed up with my 2016 Sonic with no A/C. I am a volunteer at Habitat for Humanity any need my car to get there. Service Advisor, Darren Underwood gave me the bad new that it could take several work day to diagnose and then repair. But then he got me a loaner and started the "work" process. I got a call SAT. a.m. that they had found the problem (a small leak) but it may take ordering a part to fix. Later that morning a second call gave me the good news. Not only did they find the part but Tech. Frank Galarza had installed and tested the system. So I had my Sonic back by noon SAT. This was a job done extremely well done and because I had purchased the extended warranty I only paid the deductible. So GOLD STAR to both Frank and Darren.

DAREL ESCHBACH
2/17/2019
Used Car

Thanks Ike you did it again love my Lincoln MKZ

Jorge Rivera
2/11/2019
Oil change/tire rotation

Much better this time. Last time it took like 3 hours before I got out of there. This time about 45 minutes. The car wash was out of service so I couldn’t get it cleaned up. But that is understandable.

Ken Almejo
2/10/2019
New car

I wasn't treated well at a previous Chevrolet dealership and when I came in on Saturday to Chapman they didn't really try and help me get into a new car after turning in my old lease. But after talking to Duane and Enrique they helped me get into a new affordable adoption that can help me with my growing family in the future.

Ryan Colwick
2/6/2019
Awesome

Came in on a Saturday and the hole experience was awesome from working with the salesperson and manager in finding the right car and price to also taking no time with finance. I will recommend to friends and family for sure!

Tom Jann
2/3/2019
Great Purchasing Experience

We found that the sales people, management and finance were professional and knew their product. The entire staff had great attitudes and were very accommodating. We traveled 275 miles and it was worth it. We got the truck we were looking for and were treated great! Our purchase was well worth the trip.

Jeff & Vicki Sayre
2/3/2019
Great job

Meticulous, quick, and did great job. The minute I drove away I could feel the difference in the way my car drove

Carolyn Hilton
1/27/2019
Battery Replacement

I noticed that the battery in my 2011 Silverado seemed to be weakening and also noticed it was leaking. I did not have an appointment with the service center, but I was on my way home on January 8th after having some minor surgery on my face and was in the neighborhood near Chapman. So I stopped in to ask if they could get my truck in to have the battery replaced. After waiting about 15 minutes or so to be approached by anyone, a man came to inquire what I needed (can't remember his name, sorry). I explained what was going on and why I was there unexpectedly. The gentleman was very accommodating and told me he'd see what he could do. A few minutes later he returned and said the mechanics would rearrange some vehicles due to lack of space during a reconstruction process and would accommodate my request! Awesome! My only challenge with my experience 6th is time was I had stated a few times that the battery had leaked and I asked that the battery tray be cleaned. I was told they would make sure they would clean it. Once I got home, we checked it that evening and noticed that it had not been cleaned. As much as I truly appreciated the fact that they got me in and out so quickly, I'm disappointed that they did not clean the tray as they said they would.

Julie Keeling
1/27/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Dexter Nix is a great Consultant . He is detailed oriented and efficient. He keeps in contact with you regarding your car, providing timely updates and information. He is the only Consultant I will use at Chapman. He consistently provides excellent customer service, valuable direction for repairs, honesty in solutions for repairs and does it all with a smile and respect.

Casey Boud
1/19/2019
Truck Service

Took my truck in for service was taken care of ASAP in the quick lube area. Only problem was the truck came out more dirty than it went in the service guy said the service area was under construction and was sorry for that.

marvin moody
1/17/2019
Commercial truck service

Commercial truck service, Jim Hufnagel and his crew do a great job on my truck, the work is done right and quickly. As long as Jim is with Chapman Chevrolet and is working for them and me I will be a loyal customer. Thanks Jim and his crew again

Don Munzer
1/10/2019
Customer Service

Great

Gabriel Valenzuela
1/3/2019
Thanks again

Very pleased with our new car!!! Thank you Chapman Chevy!!

Brandi Nez
1/2/2019
Linda is the best!

This is the 5th vehicle that I have purchased from Chapman (4 Chevys and 1 VW) and the 4th from Linda S. She always finds exactly what I want and makes the whole process so simple. I will continue to drive from north Peoria to buy my vehicles from Linda!!

Jen'e Williams
12/23/2018
Great Service

I quit going to Chapman Chevy because my service advisor Kevin M. left and AAA was much closer to my home. Had a check engine light come on and was right by the dealership so drove in and fleet service advisor Joshua Griffin came out and asked if I needed help, took the time to check for codes and found a couple and suggested I bring it back and leave it with him. He got me a loaner and took care of the problem within the time frame he gave me. Josh is the reason I will be returning to Chapman for all my service needs.

Kevin Davis
12/23/2018
Great service

Great Service

Frank Saccente
12/19/2018
Brian Young is Great!

We've leased several vehicles with Brian Young. He always treats us well. He is knowledgeable about the product, does his research to find us just what we are looking for, and makes the transaction quick and easy.

Steve DeBuhr
12/17/2018
5+

Josh +++

zenon jusko
12/16/2018
Awesome customer service

From the time that we hit the lot and thru the process of finding the right vehicle for us to the end, the customer service was great. They all wanted to make sure we were taken care of.

Becky johnson
12/16/2018
Always A Great Experience, Many Thanks

Hello Chapman Chevrolet, About a week ago I had a dash check engine light come on and I call my preferred Service Advisor (Josh Griffith) to see if he could get my HD2500 Duramax in for an assessment. Josh told me that Chapman is going through some reconstruction activities and are a little limited on work bay space, but please bring my truck in and he would get it looked at ASAP. True to form, Josh got my truck in and had answers and solutions for me by the next day. I have the greatest respect for Josh and his dedication to his customers; in addition, I appreciate Chapman Chevrolet for staffing themselves with excellent employees like Josh. It is always an excellent experience if I need to bring my truck in and I simply trust my prized truck to the care of Josh Griffith and Chapman Chevrolet. My many thanks, rex.

Rex Hartmann
12/14/2018
Excellent experience

I have been a loyal customer at Chapman. The service has always been great. Keyon Bryant from sales and Dan Landers with finance were very helpful throughout the transaction.

John Rooney
12/13/2018
Service writer excellent, technicians not so much

Dexter my service writer was excellent. He listened to my concerns and tried to make everything happen. When I got my vehicle back I noticed that there was a lot of dirt and grease on my floor liner and side steps. Also a bird had made a mess on my door panel. These were not cleaned up. As far as the work goes I had transmission complaints and I was told it was because I had an aftermarket exhaust installed in my vehicle. What a load of bovine excrement! They replaced my master cylinder and on the way home I had to make an emergency stop. While I'm glad the brakes didn't lock up it seemed they didn't work at 100% either. I will have to bring it back and have it looked at again. Also, bleeding the brakes after the master cylinder was replaced is considered maintenance? Seriously? That is absolutely insane! Many years ago I used Chapman as my go to for service and sales. I don't know what's going on but their deals aren't very good and the service dept. needs to get their act together too.

Eric Nerenberg
12/13/2018
Great Job...AS ALLWAYS

I can only say great things about the "Chapman" experience. I feel like my time is valuable and appreciate that "all" the people at Chapman make sure I have been completely Taken care of. My visits are enjoyable and the work is performed in a timely and cost effective manor. I recommend friends all the time Thank you Rick

rick jones
12/13/2018
Sales Purchase

Went to Chapman Chevrolet Dealership to buy my first car. Salesman found my brother and I right away and began working with us, he gave all the details we asked and provided a test drive for two vehicle I was debating to choose. There was no frustration or stress on me when signing papers. The employees were very polite and welcoming. I would recommend friends or family to buy an vehicle there.

Matthew Spencer
12/10/2018
Car issue

They took great care of me and, I would recommend.

Brooke Belsaas
12/8/2018
Great Service

Work on my 2007 Saturn Vue was the best.

Nancy Tucholski
12/6/2018
Great dealership

Wow, what a great dealership. From start to finish. Linda Seamans, my sales person and Fleet Manager at Chapman made the purchase of my Colorado the easiest and enjoyable purchase ever. Now going back for my first oil change and service it is clear to me that the Chapman family truly hires and retains great people. My service advisor Isaiah Cox was great to work with and kept me informed all along the way. I highly recommend Chapman Chevrolet to anyone looking for a Chevy product. My guess is you will get the same level of service at any Chapman location.

Gene Sparks
12/3/2018
Excellent service

Both service adviser Douglas Bonkows & mechanic Mike Jones provided excellent service. Mike came and talked to me about future work that will be needed on the rear suspension.

Robert Nevin
11/30/2018
All done on a Saturday

Dropped off my car with Dexter at 9:AM for a 75,000 mile service and to have an oil leak investigated. I was willing to leave the car until Monday afternoon. But the service guys got it all done by late Saturday afternoon.

John Ehlers
11/25/2018
Great customer service

I only take my car to Chapman. The service department is friendly and fair. They never try to rip you off or perform uneeded repairs.

Heather
11/24/2018
Great service

Been coming to Chapman Chevy over 35 years always great service

Frank Saccente
11/20/2018
Great customer service

Staff on top of my service from scheduling through the service Friendly, courteous, and professional

Billie puff
11/15/2018
2019 Tahoe Purchase

I was extremely satisfied with the personal service provided by Syd Rizvi and Tony Simmons during the process of purchasing my second Tahoe from Chapman. Both individuals are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly which adds to the pleasure of purchasing a new vehicle. Excellent experience.

Richard W Hays
11/15/2018
Oil change

They were very curiosity’s guys working their. Will go back.

Arturo gonzales
11/11/2018
Great service

Awesome adviser.

Paul Phasouk
11/10/2018
Service (Transmission)

My advisor Marcus was great! Was able to get in contact on a daily basis to get an update on my car. Would definitely do business again with him. Only issue was that my car was left on E from all the tests runs.

Bryan
11/10/2018
Great service

Great fast service with an unexpected car wash. Super employees. Only one thing-oil on my driveway after parking for a few hours.

Gary Ater
11/6/2018
Recent Service

Doug Bonkowski was courteous and very helpful. He greeted me and took care of my auto's needs. He provided help in securing a loaner car until repairs were made.

Joe Ivone
11/3/2018
great service

great job by all

richard jones
11/1/2018
Great service

Brian young was so amazing he was patient and did not stop till he got us in a vehicle I would recommend this place to everyone

Misty Mckinley
11/1/2018
Recall

Always great and polite service. They call when they r suppose to. Keep up the service because your the reason I buy cars from u.

henry samson
10/28/2018
ner battery--emergency situation

as ALWAYS Chapman Service was excellent -- no other way to describe it. There is no other dealer in the Valley for me except Chapman. Thanks to all.

Jay A. Mulligan
10/28/2018
Another Repair

As Usual Joshua and the guys in Service took great care of my 2017 Chevy Silverado which had a broken mud guard that had impact damage ... repaired and out the door in 45 mins ... Thanks guys

Don Wilson
10/20/2018
Great job!

Ike Umunna and Paul Elliot treated us with respect and professionalism. Shopping for a truck was a great experience at Chapman Chevrolet.

Jeff Toresdahl
10/17/2018
Great Service (as always)!

Chapman Chevrolet, Joshua Griffith is my Chapman Service Advisor and handles all my service needs when I bring my HD2500 in for work. Josh always goes the extra mile and takes great care of my truck; which is very important to me. He is highly professional and exceptionally competent in his mission to provide excellent customer service. On my last trip in to see Josh, he was just getting ready to go on vacation for a few days, but he did not leave me stranded. Josh worked vigorously with the Chapman technician to find the source of a minor fluid leak, then worked with the warranty individuals to get the truck repaired properly. This is typical for Josh, but the part that really impressed me is this, Josh made sure that the parts were ordered, received, and the technician was aware of the repair authorization status before he left for vacation. Josh called several times to keep me in the loop and had the situation well in hand. He made sure that while he was gone the truck repairs would be finished and then have (Dexter) another Service Advisor complete the connection with me to get the truck back. Because my truck would be down for a few days, I had mentioned to Josh that I had critical pre-construction project meetings early the next day and I would need to find some transportation. Josh came through in an instant with a loner vehicle to make my meetings; which could not be rescheduled. Every time I come in I think that the service surly could not get any better, yet each time I feel Josh and Chapman prove me wrong. What a great relationship to have with a service staff that always make you feel like it is their own vehicles they are working on. Thank you so much Josh, you are awesome! And thank you too Dexter for seeing the work through! Great guys and great company! Rex

Rex Hartmann
10/11/2018
Top