Chapman Chevy Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(219 Reviews)
Great Service

As always Michelle S. comes through in flying colors!

Carolyn M
2/14/2024
Service work

I've been a customer of Chapman Chevrolet for a very long time. I buy and service my trucks here. Brandon Henry goes above and beyond to make sure my service visit's go smoothly. Thanks Guys

Gus Hove
2/13/2024
Great Service, Great Buying Experience

I and my family were so impressed with the service we received from Roosevelt Smith at Chapman. He spent plenty of time with us in viewing cars for sale and then he worked diligently to close the deal with us. He is a real asset for Chapman Chevrolet.

James H Anderson
2/4/2024
Excellent Service

I received excellent service from Phillip and Joseph.

ROBERTA VASQUEZ
1/27/2024
Best Dealership in the Valley

Second time around going to the guys at Chapman Chevy. Hands down the best dealership in the Valley. Appreciate the help of our Amazing salesman Abraham and our Exceptional Finance Manager Roberto. I said it once and I’ll say it again, wherever you guys go, I’ll follow!!

Liz Mendez
1/25/2024
2017 Chevrolet colorado repair

I realize service agents were slammed w/vehicles during/after the holidays, but I would have liked more communication from the agent while my vehicle was there. Also they always put a reminder on my windshield indicating next service. They didn't this time :(

Rose Marie Soto
1/23/2024
Chapman Auto sales

I'm so happy that I purchased my car at Chapman. And the service I receive is outstanding!!! Always go there for my oil changes and other services for my car. Outstanding team!!!

Linda Miller
1/21/2024
My new truck!

Brian Young was great to work with. It was a no pressure experience that I really appreciated.

Gary scaramazzo
1/20/2024
New 2024 Chevy Trax

Just completed the purchase of our 2024 Trax. We ordered it back in early September with Lima Alialima. A wonderful salesman who kept us informed on our vehicle status. Great also want to thank everyone at Chapman Chevrolet. Amazing customer service. Thank you.

Thomas McGlew
1/20/2024
Great Service! I love coming here ro service my va

I have a great advisor. Michelle is the best! I like to keep my vehicles current on their servixes and I trust Chapman for my vehicle swrvices. I like to come here because they are friendly, honest, and close to my house. I have come here for 10 years and I will continue to trust Chapman with all my vehicle requirements

Jennifer finley
1/20/2024
Always great service

Always on time and great customer service.

Mercedes King
1/17/2024
Great customer service

Getting my car serviced Saturday, your agent Phillip did a great job keeping me informed throughout the process. Thank you!

M Gale
1/14/2024
Great

Always happy to take my car in .. staff is helpful her.

Chassity
1/14/2024
Corvette service

Engine light was fixed they did a good job

Skeet Dickson
1/12/2024
Michelle was nothing short of amazing!

Exemplary customer experience throughout the entire process!

Jonathan
1/11/2024
Car service

I was excited that the engine light that was on was only a small thing the price was very good

Jackie Dickson
1/10/2024
Amazing Service

Cheryl was my advisor and she was absolutely amazing and had my car ready within one day. She very sweet and hard working ethic. Thank you

Alexis m barrera
1/6/2024
Excellent Service

Michelle Saras was excellent!

Koma Keita
12/29/2023
Great Service

Madison went above and beyond to help me. She is the best.

Deanne Monsonis
12/27/2023
Professional and courteous

Michelle communicated and was extremely professional.

Doug Koba
12/27/2023
Brandon Advisor

Wrote a 1 star review recently because we thought the oil change was not done. It was all a big mix up and I apologize to Brandon for giving him a bad review. He's a good guy and very communicative , he called and explained the situation and it turned out the technician just didn't replace the sticker. Sorry again Brandon. I can be reached at Raulborja1988@yahoo.com or 480-579-9111 if anyone has any questions. Thanks again Brandon! Sorry for the confusion!

Raul Borja
12/25/2023
Great Service

Chapman did a great job on oil change, tire rotation & plug the tire I apparently picked up a nail they removed it an put in a plug.

Bruce
12/22/2023
Colorado

The process went very well, the sales personnel were very professional and did their very best to get to the deal that was acceptable

Paul ellis
12/19/2023
Great communication

Excellent communication and updates throughout the maintenance process

Glenn pike
12/18/2023
Timely

Since I was waiting they expedited diagnostic road check up, oil change, fuel injection cleaning, and cabin filter replacement in 2 hours.

Randy
12/17/2023
Joe and Danny

Joe in service and Danny with car warranty helped me a lot

Eddie Carrillo
12/15/2023
Hello

Joe in service was very helpful, and Danny Ortez also

Eddie Carrillo
12/15/2023
Maddison

Maddison is the best, I appreciate her kind personality and the work she puts into getting my truck done correct every time. Good work Maddison!

Neil Godfrey
12/13/2023
My Chevy Equinox Experience

My Chevy Equinox experience is nothing more than awesome. My salesman Roosevelt. Made my Car shopping experience.visit very pleasant. As well as the Chapman Chevrolet staff. I will definitely suggest Chapman Chevrolet. Located on baseline road and. McClintock to all my family members and friends.

Antionette Murray
12/10/2023
Great Service

Another great service for our 2018 Chevrolet Equinox. Wonderful service manager took great care of my truck. Thank you. Awesome dealership and service department.

Tom McGlew
12/10/2023
Just like in/out Burgers

Went there to make an appointment and young lady says we can do it now if I like. With in an hour I was out for oil change, tire rotation, and FREE inspections. Great service..

Bill R
12/9/2023
OK service

The service on my Equinox was good, but, it was NOT washed afterwards. I stated that when I made my appointment online.

Bill P.
12/5/2023
Great Experience

Leland Johnson (sales rep), David Smith (Sales Manager), and Paul Elliott (Finance) made the entire car buying experience easy and relaxing. They did a great job at finding us the right vehicle at the best rates we could get, and we’re so helpful and kind. Kudos to the Chapman Chevrolet team that helped us buy our Tahoe! Thank you!

Hugh White
12/3/2023
Relaxing

The staff was excellent from the salesman to the sales director we felt no pressure. It was a very pleasant experience. Look forward to buying another vehicle from them again.

Brett Johnson
12/1/2023
Oil Change & Tire Rotation

Thanks Brandon for getting me in and out as fast as possible!

V Gentile
11/30/2023
Brandon is Great!

Brandon is great! He goes above and beyond! He always makes sure everything is taken care of!

Candace
11/30/2023
Great service, excellent employee contact

I was notified by OnStar that my my oil level was very low. I hadn't been paying attention. I called Chapman right away and was able to secure an immediate appointment. Check in was easy and I was kept informed of what was going on. I was given a service total up front and advised when another issue was found, and the revised cost was given. Thank you, Chapman for your excellent care.

Crystal Dennis
11/30/2023
Recall air bags

The service contact was great. The Lyft service was great. Work was done quicker than expected. I was able to be scheduled in much faster than I anticipated.

Martin Holzman
11/30/2023
Great service

Madison was friendly, knowledgeable and took the initiative to provide a service history of my car to prevent me from agreeing to work that has been done recently. I also appreciated your express service lane. My appointment was at 10:30. I arrived early and was immediately helped. My car was done by 11:30 and I was on my way to have lunch with my friend!

Thomas Stong
11/29/2023
Robert Hines

Awesome experience. Was thorough with reviewing all that my new car was equipped with and was very friendly and professional.

John C. Snyder
11/26/2023
Great experience!

When I pulled into the dealership, someone greated me right away. They were really busy and didn't have a regular salesperson, so they quickly assigned Renate to help me. Renate has been doing this for over 20 years and she doesnt mess around... shes a Rockstar! She was such a pleasure to work with. I've bought many cars over the years and this was by far the easiest and smoothest purchase and trade ever. After a couple quick test drives we sat down and she put together an excellent deal that I thought was very fair. This was the first time I didn't have to negotiate at all. What she offered was better than what I would have negotiated. If you want to buy a car ask for Renate (if you can get her). She will put you in exactly what you're looking for for the best price in town. THANK YOU RENATE!

Marcus
11/26/2023
Best Deal, best saleswoman

Linda did an excellent job at explaining my new 2024 Equinox features. Many thanks! She was also very informative, explaining the mound of paperwork needed to purchase a new vehicle. I don’t think you will be able to find a better Dealership in the Phoenix area than Chapman Chevrolet. I wholeheartedly support buying from this establishment.

Paul
11/23/2023
Great Service Experience

When I arrived, I was met promptly. The service adviser listened to my issue and we discussed the service plan and answered my questions. It was a battery issue. They got my truck in quickly and repaired faster than expected. I will bring my truck to Chapman for service as needed in the future.

Jeff Abts
11/23/2023
Service

I appreciate the service I have received everytime I leave my 2015 Equinox to be fixed and leave knowing my car is functioning properly.

Daniel Mazon
11/22/2023
Great experiene

Great service depth. Cheryl was on top of my issue, working with a difficult situation, thinking outside the box to accommodate me. Repair was fast and they got me back on the road in a timely manner. Will take my highcountry to Cheryl for future maintenance. Thanks for the help

Craig
11/21/2023
Awesome

Very nice people easy to work with they take you where you wanna go find the car that you're looking for just excellent ??

Teddy Duarte
11/19/2023
Great quick service as usual

Smooth and easy service, love the new app to follow the updates and payment

JW
11/18/2023
Outstanding Customer Service

I had my new 2023 Chevy Equinox in for its first service. Michelle, my service rep did an outstanding job! She was polite, friendly, professional and took care of everything for me…thank you, Michelle and Chapman Chevrolet for keeping me moving!!

Greg Pici
11/17/2023
Service Dept

I needed to get a touch up as I purchased the care interior package. Madison Klementz was awesome and so was her detail team. They actually did more than I requested which made me feel better about spending the money on the package. Thank you!

Dswn
11/16/2023
Excellent communication

Joe did a great job! I’m so glad we are working with Chapman instead of the giant, nationwide chain that starts with Car and rhymes with axe! Never going back to them.

Charles Falkenmayer
11/16/2023
Syed & Gus at Fleet

Syed has worked with my dad for nearly as many years as I’ve been alive. He helped me in my first car, and now a decade later, he’s helped me to buy the nicest car I’ve ever owned. From humble beginnings to where I am now, I am deeply appreciative that Syed always finds the right car for his clients needs and wants— truly treating us like family. Gus helped me to understand some key features of my new vehicle—give him your attention, because he surprised me with some great tips & insights!! They’re a wonderful team at Fleet and they make sure every client feels heard and well taken care of, every time. Thank you, gentleman!

Emily Graf
11/16/2023
Tire repair

Mr Prescott went above and beyond, analysis, communication, professional, timely

William Millard
11/16/2023
Car service

Service was really good got my car early next day and I hit a hood discount and thanks for that

Jackie Dickson
11/15/2023
Great Experience

I'm glad we came up with a deal on the 2500 HD thank you guys

Phillip Bemke
11/15/2023
Trailblazer Review

Michelle Saras was my service advisor when my 2023 Trailblazer was scheduled for regular service. All went well with no problems. There was one procedure that could not be accomplished at this time which had to do with a recall pertaining to the Park Assist Feature. Seems like I am waiting for the part(s) to arrive.

Manuel Herrada
11/14/2023
Phillip Perkins

Was very professional & helpful

Hilda
11/14/2023
Phillip Perkins

Was very professional & helpful

Hilda
11/14/2023
Trax

Outstanding customer service and purchasing experience. Thank you!

Barry
11/10/2023
Buying my truck

we gad a good experience on buying a truck Brian the salesman was very professional and courteous thanks Brian

Luis
11/7/2023
Great customer service

Joe and the whole service team provided excellent communication and service. I had to take my vehicle in unexpectedly and from the first phone call to schedule to the vehicle pick up was smoothing sailing. I work overnights so being able to contact with Joe via the portal was very convenient. Thank you all for your hard work.

Paulette Hernandez
11/7/2023
Awesome

Syed and Dave are great! They made our purchase easy and pleasant!!

Carlos
11/3/2023
Great service

They took me in on time and got me done quickly.

Gary Grenier
11/2/2023
Service Appointment

Maddison, was great as usual. Always goes above and beyond.

Travis Hart
11/2/2023
Battery Replacement

These people are the best. My sincere thanks to Joe, Maria and Michelle for great service. I do appreciate all you helped me with.

Rob
11/1/2023
1982 Corvette

Great service and very helpful

Robert N Rouse
10/31/2023
5 Star Service

I want to thank the staff at Chapman Chevrolet for providing an excellent experience purchasing a New truck!

Crash Guerrero
10/28/2023
Thank you

The service department is always so nice. Thank you for taking care of my car :)

Gail Wheeler
10/23/2023
Confidence

I know when I take my car in for service, whatever the service may be that it will be completed in a professional manner. If I have questions they are answered in term I understand.

Linda Harper
10/22/2023
Chapman Tempe

Service dept— excellent service

Louis M Smith
10/21/2023
Chapman Tempr

Service dept— excellent service

Louis M Smith
10/21/2023
Great service

Employees were very helpful and knowllabl

Gloria
10/20/2023
Chappie's Review

Great service! Fast too@

Rev. Theresa A. Shackelford
10/20/2023
Great service

I went in for an oil change and to have my car battery replaced. My service advisor kept me informed of all the progress of my vehicle. Kept me up to date on everything and also offered the Uber/lyft services.

Rose Ruiz
10/18/2023
Oil change & tire rotation

Madison Klementz was my service advisor & she was amazing, I received her help in resetting my controls on the air conditioner & steps. She was very knowledgeable & seemed so happy to help me!! She is definitely an asset to Chapman’s!

Linda Conover
10/17/2023
Hey

Brought my truck in when my engine light illuminated. I made and appointment online, brought the truck in and your service person took care of business. Painles experience. Thank you!

Noel H. Thorpe
10/17/2023
Great service

Michelle the service advisor is great to work with. She tells me what needs to be done according to the milage, and the work is always done in a timely manner and at a fair price.

Kevin Benschoter
10/12/2023
GRÈAT

Awesome

Mary Speight
10/10/2023
Great experience

Gus was very helpful and very informative throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend him to anybody looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

Jacob Gerken
10/7/2023
Service on 2018 Chevy silverado

I found the service prompt and the communication excellent!

Philip Ben Hershkowitz
10/5/2023
Joseph Gonzales

Great customer service

Ashton Nuzum
10/1/2023
Chapman Chevrolet

Professional staff and great job on service completed.

Kathryn Moneypenny
10/1/2023
maintainence

Michelle & Brandon both explained what was needed & not needed to be done. I am glad I had a chance to work with both of them.

Peter Novak
9/30/2023
Repair review

Appreciate great & prompt job!

Otilia Garcia-Rosales
9/29/2023
Great Service

Was able to get my car in early on a Monday morning. Was greeted and left my car. Was called later that day and told that they had my problem fixed and that I could pick up my car on the same day. Picked up my vehicle and all was good.

Walter Phillips
9/28/2023
Great service.

Great service. Phil was excellent

Will Zecco
9/27/2023
Super!

Cheryl made the experience easy and efficient.

Jared
9/26/2023
review

Excellent customer service!

jimmie stidhum
9/26/2023
Advisor was great

My advisor Phillip did everything that was asked and vehicle finished when promised . Thank you

Mario Macias
9/24/2023
Had vehicle serviced and some repair work done

Our service rep was Madison at Chapman Chevrolet in Tempe Az . Madison made the whole experience smooth and easy

James
9/23/2023
Oil change

Michelle did not awesome job of keeping me informed when my vehicle would be ready

Bella
9/23/2023
Awesome

Michelle was very helpful. Kept me updated on my vehicle.

Bella
9/23/2023
Chapman Chey

Thanks for your help. You really made my day

Irma Blake
9/12/2023
??

I love Chapman n especially Brian Young whom I've bought several cares from. The serv rep who handled my oil change was great!

Pamela Dunaway
9/9/2023
Great service

I am happy with the brake service that I got from this facility. It was done at the time-frame promised .

Dennis L Adams
9/9/2023
Great buying experience!

I had the best buying experience of my life at Chapman Chevy. Great people to work with, not pushy and willing to work with my needs. Ray Russo is the man, very knowledgeable and helped me out every step of the way. Also, very competitive prices compared to other Chevy dealerships. Super happy with my purchase!

Martin
9/7/2023
Salesperson

Brian Young was very professional,, helpful, friendly and very courtesy. We would definitely recommend him

Jeff & Betty Hamilton
9/6/2023
Maintenence appointment

Michelle Saras was fast ,efficient and patient, as a senior these qualities are important to me.

Carol shier
9/6/2023
Lima Alailima

My name is Ray Martinez. My story started a few weeks back,I meant to call Chapman in Yuma which is where I live one day I thought I dialed the Chapman in Yuma number,but I dialed Chapman in Tempe.Lima answered I told him I was looking for a certain person,He replied there was no person by that name that worked there. Then he proceeded to ask me how he could help me. I told him my situation with the dealers that I was dealing with here in Yuma ever since that day, he has always kept in contact with me. He was very eager to help me as to the people here in Yuma at the dealership, they weren’t very eager to help me, that is why I drove to Tempe from Yuma and purchased a vehicle from him. He is an exceptional person and salesman very professional. I would recommend all my family and friends to him. He is a great person.

Charles
9/3/2023
Great Service and Repair

Ron C. and Karl V. provided a necessary repair and great service for my old truck. I will not take my vehicle anywhere else!

John Vitt
9/1/2023
Ratings

Review

Carlos Pereira
8/31/2023